Community
AutoCAD LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jagged lines

16 REPLIES 16
SOLVED
Message 1 of 17
zoid
19251 Views, 16 Replies

Jagged lines

I am new to Autocad. I am wondering if it is normal for the lines to be jagged. Vertical and horizontal lines are straight but the angular ones are jagged, Stair step looking whatever you would call it. It makes the stuff I draw look like (edited) .Especially the low angle stuff.
ThanksBrandon
16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17
derekagar
in reply to: zoid

Welcome to the world of Autocad, friend.
Actually, the problem is probably not AutoCAD, but your graphics card, and the resolution settings of same. Also, you could try 'viewres' in autoCAD and up the number from the preset 100 to 10000, but I don't suppose it will help.

D.A.
Message 3 of 17
Anonymous

Windows display settings?
Graphics card?
Monitor?

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Message 4 of 17
Anonymous

What is the recommended hardware and settings for optimal performance in LT?

"Dean Saadallah" wrote in message
news:1C4C540A000D074123269CC924AD5CE5@in.WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> Windows display settings?
> Graphics card?
> Monitor?
>
> --
> Dean Saadallah
> Add-on products for LT
> http://www.pendean.com/lt
> --
>
>
Message 5 of 17
Anonymous

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=2498406

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Message 6 of 17
snzac

I know this is a very old question.. I recently had the same problem of jagged lines.. I resolved this problem by going to 3dconfig in autocad command promt. In the dialog box ( adaptive degradation and performance tuning ) select manual tune and change the settings..

smooth display from off to on

if unchecked , select smooth faces by default