AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Member
moodyskipper
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-22-2010
Message 1 of 4 (488 Views)

Is a Radeon Saphire HD6850 1Gb graphic card ok for a CAD workstation

488 Views, 3 Replies
03-19-2012 12:28 PM

I hope someone can help me. I have recently purchased 4 Radion Saphire HD6850 graphic cards for 4 HP Z400 workstations on a recommendation from somewhere, but I have read on the web that possibly these arent any good for CAD. Can someone pleasee enlighten me as too whether they would be ok as my supplier wants a 10%restock fee to send them back. They are unopened. 

thanks

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,705
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 4 (486 Views)

Re: Is a Radeon Saphire HD6850 1Gb graphic card ok for a CAD workstation

03-19-2012 12:38 PM in reply to: moodyskipper

What's the rest of the system like, and what Windows (and AutoCAD/LT) version?

And why did you buy a new Vid Card if I may ask?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
moodyskipper
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-22-2010
Message 3 of 4 (482 Views)

Re: Is a Radeon Saphire HD6850 1Gb graphic card ok for a CAD workstation

03-19-2012 12:47 PM in reply to: pendean

Hi,

sorry I was a bit vague.

The workstation is a HP Z400 Windows 7 64bit with 6Gb RAM, Xeon quadcore processor.

The workstation didnt come with a graphics card, so thats why I had to purchase one seperately

Member
moodyskipper
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-22-2010
Message 4 of 4 (481 Views)

Re: Is a Radeon Saphire HD6850 1Gb graphic card ok for a CAD workstation

03-19-2012 12:48 PM in reply to: moodyskipper

still missed a bit, LT 2012 is the version.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.