AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
New Member
Duane Wright
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-13-2005
Message 1 of 6 (122 Views)

Inserting Excel spreadsheets

122 Views, 5 Replies
09-13-2005 12:07 PM
I just upgraded from AutoCAD LT 2004 to 2006. The work that I have been doing requires that I insert Excel spreadsheets on all of my drawings. In 2004 it was quite easy to size the spreadsheet. When you pasted it AutoCAD LT would prompt me for a size which would get me close and then I could drag the corners to perfectly fit the spreadsheet. With 2006 it does not prompt me for a size AND dragging a corner is not as easy. Sometimes it will not let me drag it smaller. I then have to use the scale command. It just has been a bigger pain. Is there anyway to change this?
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 6 (122 Views)

Re: Inserting Excel spreadsheets

09-13-2005 04:44 PM in reply to: Duane Wright
Describe your 'paste' process in detail: LT added tables and more since
2004, plus other features.

--
Dean Saadallah
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
New Member
Duane Wright
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-13-2005
Message 3 of 6 (122 Views)

Re: Inserting Excel spreadsheets

09-14-2005 03:57 AM in reply to: Duane Wright
I simply highlight and copy the excel spreadsheet and use the paste command to paste it into AutoCAD LT.
Member
davluc
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
Message 4 of 6 (83 Views)

Re: Inserting Excel spreadsheets

07-24-2012 04:30 PM in reply to: Duane Wright

When I insert it in the model (autoCad 2004 LT), it appears, but not when I do a print preview. What am I doing wrong?

 

Dave

*Expert Elite*
hwalker
Posts: 1,219
Registered: ‎07-14-2004
Message 5 of 6 (77 Views)

Re: Inserting Excel spreadsheets

07-25-2012 01:14 AM in reply to: davluc

It's either on the defpoints layer or a layer which you have said do not plot or it's colour is set to 255. For the layer problems change it to layer 0. For the colour problem change it to colour 7

Member
davluc
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
Message 6 of 6 (66 Views)

Re: Inserting Excel spreadsheets

07-25-2012 07:31 PM in reply to: Duane Wright

Thanks,

I just had to set the layer to 0.

 

Thanks for the help.

 

Cheers,

Dave

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!