AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
ca5555
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-06-2010
Message 1 of 10 (362 Views)

I can not believe any company can be run this poorly

362 Views, 9 Replies
03-04-2013 09:42 AM

So I bought an upgrade online for $599, bottom line is it would not load.  There is no number available to call to get any help.  I post the error message on this board and the explanation I got is that my windows version was more advanced then they could work with///

 

fine so I ask for a refund, another impossible task.  I finally get an email and they send me a form to fill out that they ask to reutrn.  I do that but when the bill comes, still no refund.

 

I call and they say they will look into it.  No response and still no refund.

 

I am just amazed how poorly this company is now run.  There is no number you can call to get any help at all. 

 

I am goinmg to turn them in to the BBB. I do not know what else to do

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 10 (347 Views)

Re: I can not believe any company can be run this poorly

03-04-2013 10:58 AM in reply to: ca5555

Assuming a Win 8 compatability problem some have gotten the program to run and others have had it run with a minor issue here or there.

What is the error message and what is the thread you posted this problem?

Can you link that back here to this thread so we can take a look?

 

I read you other thread and it looks like Travis_Nave offered you some advice. did you try what was offered?

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/I-bought-an-upgrade-and-it-will-not-install-how...

 

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Active Member
ca5555
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-06-2010
Message 3 of 10 (327 Views)

Re: I can not believe any company can be run this poorly

03-04-2013 12:46 PM in reply to: ca5555

I am on windows 7

 

this is thr response I got before, I tried the cleanup thing but that did not do anything

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/I-bought-an-upgrade-and-it-will-not-install-how...

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 10 (316 Views)

Re: I can not believe any company can be run this poorly

03-04-2013 02:00 PM in reply to: ca5555

Assuming again you had the original program installed.

What was the original version and what is the upgrade version?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Active Member
ca5555
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-06-2010
Message 5 of 10 (312 Views)

Re: I can not believe any company can be run this poorly

03-04-2013 02:12 PM in reply to: ca5555

The original version is autocad lt 2010, I tried to install

 

YOUR ORDER AND BILLING INFORMATION

Order Number: xxxxxxxxxxx Order Date: December 17, 2012

Product SKU: xxxxx-xxxxxx-xxxx Product Name: AutoCAD LT 2013 Upgrade from 2010, 2011 and 2012 Qty Ordered: 1 Amount: $xxxxx

 

It  installs till the very end then it says it will not work and asks for a file that is already  installed

 



Edited by
Discussion_Admin



*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 6 of 10 (304 Views)

Re: I can not believe any company can be run this poorly

03-04-2013 03:19 PM in reply to: ca5555

Create a System Restore point

 

I would follow this advice concerning the original LT Install:

Autodesk Recommended Clean Install Procedure:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?linkID=9240817&id=2887771&siteID=123112

 

Then I would remove the .NET's that are installed on your system.

REVO UNINSTALLER
 -get the free version it will do a better job than Microsofts tool. Use the most aggressve setting.

You could also use this on the LT 2010 install.

If it sees the LT 2013 install remove that too then go back to the Autodesk advice above and check the registry though I doubt you will find anything.

I don't see where there is any C+ verbage in the error message from the other thread.

 

Once clean try to load the LT 2013. You do not need to install the LT 2010, you just need the Serial Number since your product is an upgrade.

I had an error with a language pack one time during and installation. It took a few days to sort ot out but the Autodesk rep assigned to my case got it taken care of.

 

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,519
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 7 of 10 (300 Views)

Re: I can not believe any company can be run this poorly

03-04-2013 03:34 PM in reply to: ca5555

Hi Mr. Anderson,

 

Our apologies for the inconvenience and confirming that I have just facilitated a refund for the afore mentioned purchase. You should see the money show up in your account within 5-7 business days.

 

In regards to new license assistance, per the Autodesk Store Help page, "What support did I get with my purchaseMost products purchased on this store come with 90 days of free web installation and configuration support, direct from Autodesk, from the date of registration. This will be noted on the product detail page as well as your order confirmation email. In addition, an e-mail explaining the support offering and activation information will be sent to the e-mail address provided at the time of your order."

 

Please let me know if I can be of additional assistance.

 



Philip Schmelzer
New Member
pdworks
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-13-2013
Message 8 of 10 (146 Views)

Re: I can not believe any company can be run this poorly

03-13-2013 12:19 PM in reply to: ca5555

I feel the same way.  I am have printing issues and have no way of getting my issues resolved.  HP has been as helpful as can be but the problem is on Autodesk's end of things.  I can't even find a number to contact customer support!  I think I will call the BBB too!!

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 9 of 10 (141 Views)

Re: I can not believe any company can be run this poorly

03-13-2013 01:17 PM in reply to: pdworks

Start a new thread with the issue.

Give your AutoCAD version, OS, and Printer.

 

Print and Plot Forum is a good place to check to:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Printing-and-Plotting/bd-p/30

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,494
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 10 of 10 (131 Views)

Re: I can not believe any company can be run this poorly

03-13-2013 01:57 PM in reply to: pdworks

Go ahead, call the BBB, they will tell you what I am about to... support is everywhere, starting in these forums here and then there is:

 

Autodesk support is now on Twitter 24/5 (@autodeskcare): http://autode.sk/sbGrpx

Up & Ready Installation and Startup Help (free for new installs):
http://usa.autodesk.com/support-offerings/up-and-ready/

Safety Net / Per Incident Autodesk support (not free):
http://usa.autodesk.com/support-offerings/per-incident/

If you are on subscription (not free), visit your Autodesk
Subscription Page for direct Autodesk Help:
http://www.autodesk.com/subscriptionlogin

Contact a Reseller for support (not free):
http://www.autodesk.com/reseller

Customer Error Reporting:
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=7047344&linkID=9240617

Different options that are available for self-help
technical support from Autodesk Product Support
E-Services:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ylj0o-R_Zn0

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.