AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
PatrikLundqvist
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-17-2003
Message 11 of 14 (172 Views)

Re: How to turn on "Large number of annotation scales" dialog

04-27-2012 08:18 AM in reply to: pendean

Hi Dean!

 

Yes I know it should be there, a lot of other messages turn up fine though..

Tried to find the setting in the registry and online before coming here, but couldnt find it..

 

Maybe repair/reinstall is the last opton, always a hussle to do though..

 

Thanx for trying to help and a great forum :-)

 

HMS.png

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 12 of 14 (165 Views)

Re: How to turn on "Large number of annotation scales" dialog

04-27-2012 09:29 AM in reply to: PatrikLundqvist

The missing SHX files are likely Shape Fonts being used by the sender that you do not have.

Unless they send the Fonts along then the only way for you to get them is to ask.

 

How about adding a Macro to the Open Command to Reset the Scalelist when you Open a file?

Could that be a way of making this happen without having to do it manually?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Active Contributor
PatrikLundqvist
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-17-2003
Message 13 of 14 (154 Views)

Re: How to turn on "Large number of annotation scales" dialog

04-30-2012 12:02 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

Thanks, I know what shx files are, I just wondered where the setting that controls the dialog is.

 

A macro might be a solution, although I know a lot of opening of dwg files is done via doubleclicking on the file instead of using the open command..

 

Will try a repair/reinstall first I think.

 

Thanks for all the help :-)

 

Kind regards Patrik

Active Member
ricky.medley
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-29-2008
Message 14 of 14 (101 Views)

Re: How to turn on "Large number of annotation scales" dialog

11-06-2012 09:50 AM in reply to: PatrikLundqvist

You're not alone on this.

The closest I'v'e got was watching AutoCAD attempt to read

HKCU\Software\Autodesk\<product key>\ScaleList

That registry key is not present on my machine, and am assuming that it is only reading that location because I clicked Yes, and Always perform this action.  That it is attempting to see if I have custom scales.

 

Being that, so far only alternative suggestions have been given, it would appear that there may not be a way to toggle this setting by either a var, registry, or even to re-enable the dialog.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.