AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 1 of 8 (978 Views)
Accepted Solution

Format menu problem

978 Views, 7 Replies
01-09-2013 10:51 AM

 

When I click on format in the menu bar, I can only click on layers tool nothing else...

 

Dont know why!!

 

Please help me if you know what's the problem :smileyhappy:

The CUI may not have loaded correctly and therefore is causing the issue.

In the upper right of the CUI All Customizations Files window Right click the Red A.

There are options to Restore and Reset the CUI.

And this can be done to your partial CUI's by right clicking on these as well

This may correct the issue for you

 

Thanks Alumni KateLT:

http://ltunlimited.typepad.com/my_weblog/2010/08/reset-or-restore-a-cui-file.html

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 8 (966 Views)

Re: Format menu problem

01-09-2013 11:14 AM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

New Problem?

Always been this way?

Customized CUI?

Any other Drop down menus like this?

Registry Cleaner run perhaps?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 3 of 8 (960 Views)

Re: Format menu problem

01-09-2013 11:15 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

it's new...

 

Dont know why maybe i did something wrong but i dont know...

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 8 (957 Views)

Re: Format menu problem

01-09-2013 11:17 AM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

I kept adding to my reply while you were replying.

If a new issue my guess would be a Registry Cleaner run or a change to the computer.

Try a System Restore to a day or three ago.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 5 of 8 (954 Views)

Re: Format menu problem

01-09-2013 11:23 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

 

The dimension menu is the same...

 

And yes it's a custom CUI but not a custom Menubar. I dont know if It makes a difference?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 6 of 8 (952 Views)

Re: Format menu problem

01-09-2013 11:27 AM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

The CUI may not have loaded correctly and therefore is causing the issue.

In the upper right of the CUI All Customizations Files window Right click the Red A.

There are options to Restore and Reset the CUI.

And this can be done to your partial CUI's by right clicking on these as well

This may correct the issue for you

 

Thanks Alumni KateLT:

http://ltunlimited.typepad.com/my_weblog/2010/08/reset-or-restore-a-cui-file.html

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Contributor
jonathan.riouxgervais
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎02-26-2012
Message 7 of 8 (943 Views)

Re: Format menu problem

01-09-2013 11:57 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

THANKS A LOT!!

 

Everything works properly now!

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 8 of 8 (935 Views)

Re: Format menu problem

01-09-2013 12:50 PM in reply to: jonathan.riouxgervais

Is there one of the repsonses that can be marked as the Solution incase others have a similar issue?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!