AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
AJAMP
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-25-2010
Message 1 of 6 (1,100 Views)
Accepted Solution

dwg compare plug-in

1100 Views, 5 Replies
11-15-2012 09:51 AM

I was told that I should download and install DWG compage plug-in to compare 2 dwg files.  I have downloaded the file and installed it (at least I got the "successfully installed" message) but when I open AutoCAD LT 2013 it does not show up on the plug-ins tab and using the dwgcompare command returns an "unknown command" response.  Am I missing something in the initialization of this plug-in?

 

Mark

No such tool exists for LT: sorry.
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 6 (1,088 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-15-2012 12:07 PM in reply to: AJAMP

What is the link to this plug-in?

AutoCAD LT is not TurboCAD Pro.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,478
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 6 (1,084 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-15-2012 12:16 PM in reply to: Charles_Shade

i am assuming its the one from the exchange app store which doesn't work with lt only with full blown autocad and  the verticals

http://apps.exchange.autodesk.com/ACD/Detail/Index?id=appstore.exchange.autodesk.com%3adwgcompare%3a...

Active Member
AJAMP
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-25-2010
Message 4 of 6 (1,078 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-15-2012 12:38 PM in reply to: DarrenP

This is the link I was given.

 

http://apps.exchange.autodesk.com/ACD/2013/en/Detail/Index?id=appstore.exchange.autodesk.com%3adwgco...

 

We are using AutoCAD LT 2013 and I need to compare and combine edits that were made to the same file by 2 different editors 'simultaneously'.

 

Mark

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 5 of 6 (1,074 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-15-2012 01:02 PM in reply to: AJAMP

On the right side there is a matrix that shows what this App is compatible with.

AutoCAD LT is not mentioned here.

 

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,933
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (1,059 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-16-2012 04:43 AM in reply to: AJAMP
No such tool exists for LT: sorry.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.