AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
AJAMP
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-25-2010
Message 1 of 6 (1,076 Views)
Accepted Solution

dwg compare plug-in

1076 Views, 5 Replies
11-15-2012 09:51 AM

I was told that I should download and install DWG compage plug-in to compare 2 dwg files.  I have downloaded the file and installed it (at least I got the "successfully installed" message) but when I open AutoCAD LT 2013 it does not show up on the plug-ins tab and using the dwgcompare command returns an "unknown command" response.  Am I missing something in the initialization of this plug-in?

 

Mark

No such tool exists for LT: sorry.
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 6 (1,064 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-15-2012 12:07 PM in reply to: AJAMP

What is the link to this plug-in?

AutoCAD LT is not TurboCAD Pro.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,344
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 6 (1,060 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-15-2012 12:16 PM in reply to: Charles_Shade

i am assuming its the one from the exchange app store which doesn't work with lt only with full blown autocad and  the verticals

http://apps.exchange.autodesk.com/ACD/Detail/Index?id=appstore.exchange.autodesk.com%3adwgcompare%3a...

Active Member
AJAMP
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-25-2010
Message 4 of 6 (1,054 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-15-2012 12:38 PM in reply to: DarrenP

This is the link I was given.

 

http://apps.exchange.autodesk.com/ACD/2013/en/Detail/Index?id=appstore.exchange.autodesk.com%3adwgco...

 

We are using AutoCAD LT 2013 and I need to compare and combine edits that were made to the same file by 2 different editors 'simultaneously'.

 

Mark

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 5 of 6 (1,050 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-15-2012 01:02 PM in reply to: AJAMP

On the right side there is a matrix that shows what this App is compatible with.

AutoCAD LT is not mentioned here.

 

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,526
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (1,035 Views)

Re: dwg compare plug-in

11-16-2012 04:43 AM in reply to: AJAMP
No such tool exists for LT: sorry.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.