AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
New Member
ldlandry
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-13-2011
Message 1 of 3 (783 Views)

Dimensioning in inches vs. feet

783 Views, 2 Replies
04-13-2011 07:03 AM

I am doing drawings for a kitchen and bath designer.  They prefer to have their dimensions in inches rather than feet and inches.  Is there a way (other than editing each and every dimension) to have ACAD LT 2011 do it automatically?  Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
drjohn
Posts: 1,733
Registered: ‎03-01-2006
Message 2 of 3 (778 Views)

Re: Dimensioning in inches vs. feet

04-13-2011 08:04 AM in reply to: ldlandry

You can set up a style using fractional or decimal according to your needs.  The caveat here is that the raw style will not do inch marks if you need them. The dim will read just 14 .The setting (work around) for that is to have a quote mark in the dimension suffix. Then it will make the dim read 14".

 

Set up that style and see if it will work for you.

 

HTH

 

Regards,

DJ

 

New Member
ldlandry
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-13-2011
Message 3 of 3 (756 Views)

Re: Dimensioning in inches vs. feet

04-13-2011 04:21 PM in reply to: ldlandry

Thank you very much.  It worked wonderfully.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.