AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
New Member
ldlandry
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-13-2011
Message 1 of 3 (804 Views)

Dimensioning in inches vs. feet

804 Views, 2 Replies
04-13-2011 07:03 AM

I am doing drawings for a kitchen and bath designer.  They prefer to have their dimensions in inches rather than feet and inches.  Is there a way (other than editing each and every dimension) to have ACAD LT 2011 do it automatically?  Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
drjohn
Posts: 1,752
Registered: ‎03-01-2006
Message 2 of 3 (799 Views)

Re: Dimensioning in inches vs. feet

04-13-2011 08:04 AM in reply to: ldlandry

You can set up a style using fractional or decimal according to your needs.  The caveat here is that the raw style will not do inch marks if you need them. The dim will read just 14 .The setting (work around) for that is to have a quote mark in the dimension suffix. Then it will make the dim read 14".

 

Set up that style and see if it will work for you.

 

HTH

 

Regards,

DJ

 

New Member
ldlandry
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-13-2011
Message 3 of 3 (777 Views)

Re: Dimensioning in inches vs. feet

04-13-2011 04:21 PM in reply to: ldlandry

Thank you very much.  It worked wonderfully.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!