AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Chisel
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
Message 1 of 8 (225 Views)

Customer Service & Support

225 Views, 7 Replies
04-23-2013 03:58 PM

Using the new webpage I am unable to post a report because the Release & Account boxes won't let me select anything.

Please Fix

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,657
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 2 of 8 (221 Views)

Re: Customer Service & Support

04-23-2013 04:35 PM in reply to: Chisel

My apologies for the inconvenience Peter.

 

Are you able to reproduce this issue / inability to submit a support request on multiple web browsers? If so, can you please send me a Private Message (click on my philip.s profile name and then "Send this user a private message") with your password or permission to reset so that I can troubleshoot accordingly.



Philip Schmelzer
Valued Contributor
Chisel
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
Message 3 of 8 (218 Views)

Re: Customer Service

04-23-2013 04:40 PM in reply to: philip.s
Hi Philip,

Thanks for the quick reply. When I clk'd on the Philip.s link I get an error
message.





I use IE.10 and am up to date with all patches.





Regards



Peter Yorke GIPENZ

ENGINEERING WORKS LTD



engworks@xtra.co.nz

Cel. 0274 759987

Ph. 06 8788115
Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,657
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 4 of 8 (189 Views)

Re: Customer Service

04-24-2013 01:29 PM in reply to: Chisel

You're welcome Peter!

 

As mentioned in my previous PM, I reset your password today and since doing so was able to successfully walk through the process of creating a support request (without submitting) using your credentials on Chrome and Firefox. I believe that this issue should be isolated to IE 10 as it's not currently supported in the Subscription Center (more info can be found here).

 

PETER-SUPPORT.png



Philip Schmelzer
Valued Contributor
Chisel
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
Message 5 of 8 (158 Views)

Re: Customer Service

04-25-2013 01:18 PM in reply to: philip.s

Hi Ed, I have had a suggestion from Bill Glennie who suggested thatI clear the IE10 cache. This seems so far to have fixed the issue.

Thanks for your time.

Valued Contributor
Chisel
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
Message 6 of 8 (150 Views)

Re: Customer Service & Support

04-25-2013 01:39 PM in reply to: Chisel

Hi Ed,

No my mistake, I still cannot log in a fault.

As I do not wish to have to change my IE for another bit of software I will wait until it is supported.

 

The issue that I wanted to report is that my toolbars reset to the 1st monitor instead of staying on the 2nd.

I have saved the workspace but the software is not remembering to start up on this workspace. This fault is random, some days it gets it right and others wrong.

Is this some thing that you can help with?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,577
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 7 of 8 (148 Views)

Re: Customer Service & Support

04-25-2013 01:42 PM in reply to: Chisel

the same thing happened when IE 9 first came out it was incompatible with a lot of websites

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 8 of 8 (128 Views)

Re: Customer Service & Support

04-26-2013 05:31 AM in reply to: Chisel
I have to agree with the above, newer IE versions always go through this: that's why most of us seasoned PC users never jump on a newer version of IE until it's been established (or avoid IE altogether).
Good luck, only time and compatibility upgrades by the various software and websites will fix it. Anything else is just temporary.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!