AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
JamesPowell7164
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎10-25-2005
Message 1 of 6 (156 Views)
Accepted Solution

Communication Centre message for AutoCAD LT 2010

156 Views, 5 Replies
11-30-2011 11:39 PM

Hello everyone.

 

I have just  opened my AutoCAD LT 2010 and usually I have message in the communication centre about AutoCAD LT 2010. I have a message there today that says "Cannot connect to feed".

 

Does anyone know why?

 

Thanks in anticipation.

I've never seen any benefit to having COMMCTR running in all the years it's been around, and frankly I don't think I've missed anything in AutoCAD/LT/Architecture that was earth shatteringly important to make me to turn it back on. Ever. If you are on subscription, turn it on only when you need it (for... I don't know what on a daily basis LOL).

 

Take control, turn off needless "noise" in your work environment.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,656
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 6 (153 Views)

Re: Communication Centre message for AutoCAD LT 2010

12-01-2011 04:25 AM in reply to: JamesPowell7164

Internet hiccups happen... .

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
JamesPowell7164
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎10-25-2005
Message 3 of 6 (138 Views)

Re: Communication Centre message for AutoCAD LT 2010

12-20-2011 10:22 AM in reply to: pendean

Right, now I know that I am not going mad!

 

I have the same error again and I have closed and opened my AutoCAD LT 2010 and closed my computer down and re started it.

:smileymad:

 

Is it me, am I paranoid, does the world hate me, are you all talking about me behind my back??????

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,656
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 6 (133 Views)

Re: Communication Centre message for AutoCAD LT 2010

12-20-2011 11:24 AM in reply to: JamesPowell7164

I've never seen any benefit to having COMMCTR running in all the years it's been around, and frankly I don't think I've missed anything in AutoCAD/LT/Architecture that was earth shatteringly important to make me to turn it back on. Ever. If you are on subscription, turn it on only when you need it (for... I don't know what on a daily basis LOL).

 

Take control, turn off needless "noise" in your work environment.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
JamesPowell7164
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎10-25-2005
Message 5 of 6 (127 Views)

Re: Communication Centre message for AutoCAD LT 2010

12-21-2011 03:34 AM in reply to: pendean

aah

 

The wisdom of Saadallah shines through once more

:smileyvery-happy:

 

Thanks Dean!

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,656
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 6 (122 Views)

Re: Communication Centre message for AutoCAD LT 2010

12-21-2011 05:50 AM in reply to: JamesPowell7164

FYI, I also turn off Windows Automatic Updates too but then I'm just a total control freak :smileyhappy:

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.