AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
GJALA1106
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-13-2013
Message 1 of 4 (528 Views)
Accepted Solution

Changing License for Autocad LT2013 from Windows to Mac OS

528 Views, 3 Replies
02-13-2013 11:23 AM

I have Autocad LT2013 running on Windows 7 Pro.  I am replacing my pc with an apple imac.  Can I convert my license?

Yes you should be able to. Autodesk started cross platform licensing with 2013.

Hi Gino, 

 

To add onto Scott's reply, all you would need to do is install the software on your iMac (you can download the current version here), using the same serial number and AutoCAD LT for Mac 2013 product key (827E1).

 

Incase you run into an activation limit reach error or anything else that is preventing you from completing the process, please contact our License Assistance team to receive an activation code.

Valued Mentor
sthompson1021
Posts: 491
Registered: ‎03-02-2010
Message 2 of 4 (507 Views)

Re: Changing License for Autocad LT2013 from Windows to Mac OS

02-13-2013 02:13 PM in reply to: GJALA1106

Yes you should be able to. Autodesk started cross platform licensing with 2013.

Community Manager
philip.s
Posts: 2,626
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 3 of 4 (496 Views)

Re: Changing License for Autocad LT2013 from Windows to Mac OS

02-13-2013 04:18 PM in reply to: sthompson1021

Hi Gino, 

 

To add onto Scott's reply, all you would need to do is install the software on your iMac (you can download the current version here), using the same serial number and AutoCAD LT for Mac 2013 product key (827E1).

 

Incase you run into an activation limit reach error or anything else that is preventing you from completing the process, please contact our License Assistance team to receive an activation code.



Philip Schmelzer
Active Member
GJALA1106
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-13-2013
Message 4 of 4 (480 Views)

Re: Changing License for Autocad LT2013 from Windows to Mac OS

02-14-2013 03:33 AM in reply to: GJALA1106

Scott, Philip - thanks a lot - thats great

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.