AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Member
bsarge
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 1 of 11 (4,910 Views)

Autocad LT 2013 Service Pack 1 installation error 1603

4910 Views, 10 Replies
09-24-2012 08:25 AM

I am using AutoCad LT 2013, 64-bit on Windows 7 Professional.  I noticed there is an update available as I was using the program.  When I attempted to update Service Pack 1.1, I get this error "A problem prevented the Service Pack from being installed.  Contact your system administrator.  Error Code: 1603" 

I am the system administrator :smileyhappy:

Can anyone help resolve this issue?

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 11 (4,887 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Service Pack 1 installation error 1603

09-24-2012 11:29 AM in reply to: bsarge

In the middle of the same snag myself.

Do you recall if you also received and Error 2738 as well?

 

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Member
bsarge
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 3 of 11 (4,878 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Service Pack 1 installation error 1603

09-24-2012 12:33 PM in reply to: Charles_Shade
Hi Charles, I have not received any other errors. Bill
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,244
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 11 (4,868 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Service Pack 1 installation error 1603

09-24-2012 02:09 PM in reply to: bsarge
Member
bsarge
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-24-2012
Message 5 of 11 (4,852 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Service Pack 1 installation error 1603

09-25-2012 05:11 AM in reply to: bsarge

Thanks for the link.  I have been through 2 pages and have not found anything that seems applicable to me yet.

 

I am running Windows 7 Pro 64bit.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,244
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 6 of 11 (4,850 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Service Pack 1 installation error 1603

09-25-2012 05:13 AM in reply to: bsarge

You might try posting in the Installation Help from Autodesk:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/bd-p/24
OR

Autodesk recommended uninstall/reinstall procedures are as follows
Uninstall: http://usa.autodesk.com/getdoc/id=TS45252

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 7 of 11 (4,818 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Service Pack 1 installation error 1603

09-26-2012 10:59 AM in reply to: pendean

One near the bottom of the first page indicated a .NET potential issue.

Tried any .NET solutions?

And if you went to the Installation Forum would you mind posting the link back here?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
New Member
Hcliff
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
Message 8 of 11 (4,711 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Service Pack 1 installation error 1603

10-02-2012 09:51 AM in reply to: bsarge

I'm running the same system (Win 7 Pro, 64bit).  After receiving the same error code, I shut down ACAD then installed the Service Pack and received an installation complete confirmation.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,194
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 9 of 11 (4,703 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Service Pack 1 installation error 1603

10-02-2012 11:19 AM in reply to: Hcliff

Excellent.

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Active Member
JanneZack
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-29-2013
Message 10 of 11 (3,409 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2013 Service Pack 1 installation error 1603

01-30-2013 09:53 AM in reply to: bsarge

I DID IT!!!! 

 

Here's how.  The pop-up that came when I opened my Autocad LT 2013 64 bit that said "UPDATE AVAILABLE", when clicked, and when I replied YES to all the appropriate questions, did not install.  I kept getting the ERROR 1603 message.  After reading through the replies herein, (and as far as I know, I'm NOT running AutoCAD Electrical), I was a bit puzzled.  SO, I did the following:

 

Googled:  Autocad LT (R) 2013 64BIT Service Pack 1.1

DOWNLOADED it to my Desktop (didn't click install, clicked SAVE AS and selected my desktop as the location.

CLOSED AUTOCAD TOTALLY

Double clicked on the file sitting on my desktop

Answered the appropriate questions (Yes, RUN, Yes allow changes from Autocad, etc.)

Watched the windows pop up and the little blue dots go from 0 - 100%

Got the "Service pack was successfully installed window!

Wouldn't it be easier if the "READ ME" file simply said "To install the service pack, download it, and shut down AUTOCAD totally" before attempting to install, but then again, that would be TOO EASY! 

 

They need girls at AUTOCAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  We need more words!!!!!!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.