AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Member
mtoups01
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-18-2011
Message 1 of 4 (346 Views)
Accepted Solution

autocad 2012 draw command

346 Views, 3 Replies
08-18-2011 08:40 AM

I started having trouble whrn just drawing a straight line. When I pick the draw command and I try to draw a straight line is starts jumping like I have the grid on or the snap command. I does not happen when polar is on and I try to draw a line on an angle. It just started happening on my last few projects, thought it might have been something wrong with the drawing file that I was working on so I opened up a new drawing and the same thing happened. Any ideas?

mike.toups@fs.utc.com

i started looking around ant found the command autosnap and when I typed it into the command line it was set at something like 47. I put it down to 0 and now everything works fine but thanks for your reply.

AUTOSNAP is a different animal. This may have helped you achieve your results but is a poor solution; although you may not need any of the other settings that you are affecting.

47 is a total of the Integers in the Command. All but 16: Turns on Object Snap Tracking were being used. There are several Variables in AutoCAD that use this type of formula to acheive certain results and can come into play when creating Macros or needing specific selection criteria.

 

SNAP is what you need to change.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 4 (336 Views)

Re: autocad 2012 draw command

08-18-2011 10:16 AM in reply to: mtoups01

SNAP Command or F9 or in the Tray at the bottom of the Workspace uncheck the Icon with the two perpendicular lines and dotted grid.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Member
mtoups01
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-18-2011
Message 3 of 4 (327 Views)

Re: autocad 2012 draw command

08-18-2011 10:27 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade

i started looking around ant found the command autosnap and when I typed it into the command line it was set at something like 47. I put it down to 0 and now everything works fine but thanks for your reply.

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 4 of 4 (322 Views)

Re: autocad 2012 draw command

08-18-2011 10:43 AM in reply to: mtoups01

AUTOSNAP is a different animal. This may have helped you achieve your results but is a poor solution; although you may not need any of the other settings that you are affecting.

47 is a total of the Integers in the Command. All but 16: Turns on Object Snap Tracking were being used. There are several Variables in AutoCAD that use this type of formula to acheive certain results and can come into play when creating Macros or needing specific selection criteria.

 

SNAP is what you need to change.

 

Please mark any response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
_____________________________________________________________

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.