AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Member
gock5
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-06-2010
Message 1 of 5 (3,477 Views)

AutoCad 2004 LT and Windows 7 compatibility

3477 Views, 4 Replies
01-06-2010 09:04 AM
Is Autocad 2004LT compatible on a Windows 7 platform. I know it's not "supported" by Autodesk, but...!
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 5 (3,477 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2004 LT and Windows 7 compatibility

01-06-2010 01:17 PM in reply to: gock5
Win7 Pro versions, have XP Mode options for running old software: may or may
not help: remember LT2004 is a 32bit program, not a 64bit.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
*Dean Saadallah
Message 3 of 5 (3,477 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2004 LT and Windows 7 compatibility

01-06-2010 01:40 PM in reply to: gock5
Also explore this, cheap until the 15th:

http://www.amazon.com/Autodesk-057B1-05A001-P101A-AutoCAD-LT-2010/dp/B001UO8M8M/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&s=software&qid=1261752545&sr=1-3


--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Active Member
JessicaD42
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-26-2009
Message 4 of 5 (3,477 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2004 LT and Windows 7 compatibility

01-11-2010 07:54 AM in reply to: gock5
Gock5,

Dean is correct -- you can always run Autocad 204LT through XP Mode should your hardware permit. Also, there is a resource available at the Microsoft Windows 7 Compatibility Center to verify compatibility for hardware and software questions. For further information, please go to the following link: http://bit.ly/1gW6Ns

To learn more about XP mode and Virtual PC, please go here: http://bit.ly/lvAjC

Jessica
Microsoft Windows Client Team
*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 5 of 5 (3,477 Views)

Re: AutoCad 2004 LT and Windows 7 compatibility

01-11-2010 10:01 AM in reply to: gock5
You should run this answer and maybe expand upon it a little in its own thread as there are usually a few here asking about older Autodesk software and newer MS OS.
Regards, Charles Shade
Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.