AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
Member
dispensetech
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-22-2009
Message 1 of 11 (3,150 Views)

APPCRASH , AutoCAD LT has stopped working

3150 Views, 10 Replies
09-22-2009 06:44 AM
HELP!

-Get the following error when plotting or previewing in AutoCAD LT 2010, using Vista Ultimate, plotting to system printer HP 5100
-Only faults when selecting 11x17 paper sze, letter size plots normal
-Printer works fine with other apps

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: acadlt.exe
Application Version: 24.0.55.0
Application Timestamp: 499008e6
Fault Module Name: StackHash_90cf
Fault Module Version: 6.0.6001.18000
Fault Module Timestamp: 4791adec
Exception Code: c0000374
Exception Offset: 00000000000a6e97
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 90cf
Additional Information 2: e9e40b45b3fa420ce97bf78fe7137a7f
Additional Information 3: c0fc
Additional Information 4: 13a1d1c64633765bd17ddf062cf01078
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 11 (3,151 Views)

Re: APPCRASH , AutoCAD LT has stopped working

09-22-2009 06:47 AM in reply to: dispensetech
Did this problem just start?
using a system printer driver, or PC3 file?

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Member
dispensetech
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-22-2009
Message 3 of 11 (3,151 Views)

Re: APPCRASH , AutoCAD LT has stopped working

09-22-2009 06:49 AM in reply to: dispensetech
Yes, just started today. Started using AutoCAD LT 2010 on new computer about 1 week ago.

Same fault using system driver or .PC3 file
*Dean Saadallah
Message 4 of 11 (3,151 Views)

Re: APPCRASH , AutoCAD LT has stopped working

09-22-2009 06:57 AM in reply to: dispensetech
Windows Restore, see what got installed overnight, go back to yesterday's
settings if needed.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Member
dispensetech
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-22-2009
Message 5 of 11 (3,151 Views)

Re: APPCRASH , AutoCAD LT has stopped working

09-22-2009 08:28 AM in reply to: dispensetech
No luck. Restored to yesterday's settings, also removed and re-installed AutoCAD.

I realized that this only happens when plotting to 11x17 paper, other programs print to 11x17 without any problem.
Member
dispensetech
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-22-2009
Message 6 of 11 (3,151 Views)

Re: APPCRASH , AutoCAD LT has stopped working

09-22-2009 11:32 AM in reply to: dispensetech
FYI

Contacted AutoCAD tech support. Was told that this is a known problem with AutoCAD 2010, 64-bit Vista and HP 5100 series printers.

Printer works fine for every other application EXCEPT AutoCAD 2010. Does not work with AutoCAD TrueView either, same issue.

Was told to try and roll back my printer driver, did not help.

Was told that the only other work around was to print to PDF and then print 11x17 through Adobe. This works, but very time consuming.

Any other suggestions are MUCH appreciated.... Thanks...
*Dean Saadallah
Message 7 of 11 (3,151 Views)

Re: APPCRASH , AutoCAD LT has stopped working

09-22-2009 01:00 PM in reply to: dispensetech
HP5100 is an old and great workhorse, I still have one and use it daily: but
I'm running 32bit OS here. Now I know what will happen if I go 64bit: thanks
for the heads up.

But why would it just stop working one day out of the blue: that makes no
sense.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
New Member
slocum
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-12-2009
Message 8 of 11 (2,351 Views)

Re: APPCRASH , AutoCAD LT has stopped working

10-14-2011 08:01 AM in reply to: dispensetech

My crash is with Revit 2011

Any Ideas why, this has been an on going problem when I try to modify any materials.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: Revit.exe
Application Version: 2012.0.2011.309
Application Timestamp: 4d785e92
Fault Module Name: ntdll.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.1.7601.17514
Fault Module Timestamp: 4ce7c8f9
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0000000000028c28
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 8d2a
Additional Information 2: 8d2ac9ded0a2126640615ccbe07f9afb
Additional Information 3: cd21
Additional Information 4: cd21f83e2aa85fab0568643ae4a8f566

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 9 of 11 (2,348 Views)

Re: APPCRASH , AutoCAD LT has stopped working

10-14-2011 08:40 AM in reply to: slocum

Revit Forum

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
New Member
mtjeley
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-30-2012
Message 10 of 11 (2,168 Views)

Re: APPCRASH , AutoCAD LT has stopped working

01-30-2012 08:14 PM in reply to: dispensetech

I have just installed my new 2012 autocad lt but it will not open

with the message a problem has caused autocad to stop working.

I have upgraded my graphic card Driver and I do not have a hp printer.

 

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: acadlt.exe
Application Version: 24.0.55.0
Application Timestamp: 499008e6
Fault Module Name: StackHash_90cf
Fault Module Version: 6.0.6001.18000
Fault Module Timestamp: 4791adec
Exception Code: c0000374
Exception Offset: 00000000000a6e97
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 90cf
Additional Information 2: e9e40b45b3fa420ce97bf78fe7137a7f
Additional Information 3: c0fc
Additional Information 4: 13a1d1c64633765bd17ddf062cf01078

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.