AutoCAD LT General Discussion

AutoCAD LT General Discussion

Reply
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Post 1 of 8
Accepted Solution

acad.vlx AutoCAD LT 2012

2317 Views, 7 Replies
05-30-2011 05:36 AM

I believe a dwg I am trying to access is effected by the acad.vlx virus as an alert comes up to check autodesk for solution (ID: TS13717811) however the published solution doesn't seem to work for the latest version of AutoCAD LT 2012 as it asks me to access a file in the support folder which doesn't exist on my system. Please advise.

If the problem is one file, fix the file, don't spend time trying anything else: RECOER command to open it, then PURGE everything, SAVE, turn on/thaw all layers, WBLOCK out the content to a new file.

 

Then open a blank template of yours, INSERT the new file, explode, and enjoy.

*Expert Elite*
24,273 Posts
1,602 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 2 of 8

Re: acad.vlx AutoCAD LT 2012

05-30-2011 06:38 AM in reply to: cathy_williams

If the problem is one file, fix the file, don't spend time trying anything else: RECOER command to open it, then PURGE everything, SAVE, turn on/thaw all layers, WBLOCK out the content to a new file.

 

Then open a blank template of yours, INSERT the new file, explode, and enjoy.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-28-2011
Post 3 of 8

Re: acad.vlx AutoCAD LT 2012

05-30-2011 02:37 PM in reply to: pendean

THANK YOU

Active Contributor
27 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-01-2011
Post 4 of 8

Re: acad.vlx AutoCAD LT 2012

08-19-2011 02:55 AM in reply to: pendean

Hi!

Ok, but what if it's not just one file but heaps of them?!!! (still with LT 2012)....

Thanks!

 

 

*Expert Elite*
24,273 Posts
1,602 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 5 of 8

Re: acad.vlx AutoCAD LT 2012

08-22-2011 05:54 AM in reply to: yetirawr

Are you sure it's the same problem? RECOVER command instead of OPEN do much if you test on a few files?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-24-2011
Post 6 of 8

Re: acad.vlx AutoCAD LT 2012

08-24-2011 12:47 AM in reply to: pendean

I guess it's the same problem: I also get the message about ID: TS13717811.

When I try to open a file, the windows about the missing language pack pops up. If instead I try to RECOVER it, I get the following message: "Audit detected no errors in recovered database".

Ta!

*Expert Elite*
24,273 Posts
1,602 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Post 7 of 8

Re: acad.vlx AutoCAD LT 2012

08-24-2011 08:48 AM in reply to: Ing.ASPA
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-14-2012
Post 8 of 8

Re: acad.vlx AutoCAD LT 2012

05-14-2012 09:48 AM in reply to: cathy_williams

That worked with Windows XP and AutoCAD LT 2012.  Thanks.  I had forgotten that trick.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!