Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Traverse Adjustments in Land Desktop 2009

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
cjeffers1984
4829 Views, 8 Replies

Traverse Adjustments in Land Desktop 2009

Hi everyone. I'm new to Land Desktop but I'm loving the software so far. I have the 2009 version. By question has to do with Traverse Adjustments. I cannot located the function to do my closure reports. I read the manual and it is telling me I need to install Autocad Civil 3D Land Desktop Companion 2009.

Is this the case?

Please assist

It's urgent!

Thanks!

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
OMCUSNR
in reply to: cjeffers1984

"Land Desktop 2009" IS the Land Destop Companion (LDC) to Civil 3d 2009, and is the last incarnation of LDD/LDC Autodesk is providing.  If you are woking in LD2009, then you are in the companion already.

I don't deal with survey much at all, but make sure you're in the survey workspace, and check the "Analysis/Figures" dropdown menus - I think that's wher you'll find the traverse closure routines.

I'd also recommend that you look in the Help menu for the tutorials and do the survey set of tutorials.  Lots of good info there.

Reid

Homebuilt box: I5-2500k, MSI P67A-GD65, 12gig DDR3 1600 ram, ASUS ENGTX460 Video card, WD Velociraptor WD4500HLHX HD, Win 7 64 pro.
Message 3 of 9
cjeffers1984

Thanks for the response. There is no Analysis/Figures option on the menu bar. I even tried to customize the menu palette/workspace and cannot find the option.

Please advise. Thanks

Message 4 of 9
OMCUSNR

from the tutorial:

Viewing Inverse, Mapcheck, and Output Data

In the final steps of this tutorial, you will review inverse data for the road, mapcheck data for the property lines, and the overall output data for the project.

First, check the road inverse data.

1. From the Analysis/Figures menu, choose Figure Inquiry Inverse.

Select figure: (pick a point on the road)

2. The road inverse data is displayed in the AutoCAD text window.