Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Surface points qustion

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
jimk
202 Views, 6 Replies

Surface points qustion

I am fairly new to LDT. We have LDT 2005, civil and survey. We went out and shot our points - and then imported them into LDT and created a TIN. We now have to go back out and shoot new points because a land owner has declined us access.

Can I shoot these new points and insert them into my current surface? Right now I have a hole I need to fill in with these new points but don't want to start over with creating a new surface and tin - can these points just be added in?

Thanks
6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
in reply to: jimk

In your build surface dialog box, you'll note the check-box for "Apply Edit History". Update your point group to include your new points, add any faults you may need, and then go to build surface. Make sure you check the "Apply Edit History" and then rebuild the surface. All your surface edits should be retained, and the hole should be filled in with the new point information. "jimk" wrote in message news:29697349.1109004825504.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... >I am fairly new to LDT. We have LDT 2005, civil and survey. We went out and >shot our points - and then imported them into LDT and created a TIN. We now >have to go back out and shoot new points because a land owner has declined >us access. > > Can I shoot these new points and insert them into my current surface? > Right now I have a hole I need to fill in with these new points but don't > want to start over with creating a new surface and tin - can these points > just be added in? > > Thanks
Message 3 of 7
Anonymous