AutoCAD Land Desktop

AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Active Member
smb558
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-18-2010
Message 1 of 7 (352 Views)

Stationing Question for LDD 2009

352 Views, 6 Replies
05-18-2010 06:45 AM
I have a transportation project that has multiple alignments. I am trying to display the stationing in whole numbers instead of going through and deleting the "+00" part of the stationing. For example. I am stationing all whole intervals, so actual Station 1+00 I want to display at just 1, omitting the +00. Is there a way to do this in LDD 2009?
Thanks
*DougK
Message 2 of 7 (352 Views)

Re: Stationing Question for LDD 2009

05-18-2010 08:09 AM in reply to: smb558
its just text. do a find/replace and delete all "+00" on the stationing layer

wrote in message news:6392967@discussion.autodesk.com...
I have a transportation project that has multiple alignments. I am trying to display the stationing in whole numbers instead of
going through and deleting the "+00" part of the stationing. For example. I am stationing all whole intervals, so actual Station
1+00 I want to display at just 1, omitting the +00. Is there a way to do this in LDD 2009?
Thanks
*Expert Elite*
azrdgldr
Posts: 1,250
Registered: ‎01-09-2007
Message 3 of 7 (352 Views)

Re: Stationing Question for LDD 2009

05-18-2010 09:37 AM in reply to: smb558
Have you looked at Station Display Format under the Aligment pulldown.
Active Member
smb558
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-18-2010
Message 4 of 7 (352 Views)

Re: Stationing Question for LDD 2009

05-18-2010 11:36 AM in reply to: smb558
Doug,
I appreciate your suggestion - but I was hoping for a more technical solution. If there is not one - then yes I will just delete the "+00".
Active Member
smb558
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-18-2010
Message 5 of 7 (352 Views)

Re: Stationing Question for LDD 2009

05-18-2010 11:38 AM in reply to: smb558
Yes - I have looked here as well. This dialogue box gives me the option to delete/replace the "+" symbol, but not change the formatting of the actual text. Sounds like the only solution is to just delete the text. Thank you for the response.
*DougK
Message 6 of 7 (352 Views)

Re: Stationing Question for LDD 2009

05-18-2010 12:21 PM in reply to: smb558
with stationing sometimes ya just gotta give up and get oldschool.

hint: don't bother tryin to use ttf fonts with width or oblique assignments either.

wrote in message news:6393246@discussion.autodesk.com...
Doug,
I appreciate your suggestion - but I was hoping for a more technical solution. If there is not one - then yes I will just delete
the "+00".
*Expert Elite*
azrdgldr
Posts: 1,250
Registered: ‎01-09-2007
Message 7 of 7 (352 Views)

Re: Stationing Question for LDD 2009

05-18-2010 01:55 PM in reply to: smb558
Sometimes it's easier to do things "old school" that waste time trying to troubleshoot a program or command. Doug, had a quick and easy way of getting what you want. Wait til you get into Civil3D and these "old school" tips won't work anymore. Not trying to scare you but it sure is a different ball of wax.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.