Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

newbie spot elevation question

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
236 Views, 5 Replies

newbie spot elevation question

I am new to LDD3 for contouring and placing spot elevations. Can I place a spot elevation with an "X" rather then a leader? I have looked at settings but no help.
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Hey dbaxter; Use the attached as a user arrow to replace the current choice for the leader. Then I would save the Dim Style as Spot Elev or some such. Then you can set the Dim Style current prior to starting your Spot placement. HTH -- Don Reichle "King Of Work-Arounds" LDT3 - SP1/CD3 - SP1 On WIN2K SP4 Dell 1.6 Ghz P4 512MB RAM NVIDIA 32MB AGP "dbaxter" wrote in message news:25572903.1108753213971.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > I am new to LDD3 for contouring and placing spot elevations. Can I place a spot elevation with an "X" rather then a leader? I have looked at settings but no help.
Message 3 of 6
Anonymous

The best I can think of is to create a Point Label Style that will label the Elev's in the text style you want. Then use Points > Create Points Surface > Random Points to set points where you want labeled. The disadvantage to this is that you will create points in your project that will have no purpose other than providing these labels. You could also label the points using the Softdesk point block and turn off the Pnt & Desc layers. Then erase those points in your point database. Allen "dbaxter" wrote in message news:25572903.1108753213971.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... >I am new to LDD3 for contouring and placing spot elevations. Can I place a >spot elevation with an "X" rather then a leader? I have looked at settings >but no help.
Message 4 of 6
Anonymous