AutoCAD Land Desktop

AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Member
ssigala
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-12-2008
Message 1 of 6 (191 Views)

N90°00'00"E 0.0000' Dynamic Label

191 Views, 5 Replies
11-12-2008 08:34 AM
I'm currently running AutoCad Civil 3D Land Desktop Companion 2008 SP2. Sometimes when I label a line with a direction & distance (dynamic label) the label reads "N90°00'00"E 0.0000' " when it obviously is not. I can rotate, move, stretch, etc... the line and it continues to label it the same. A couple of minutes later I'll do the same thing & now it labels the line correctly. Has anyone run into this inconsistency before? Any fixes/patches?
Distinguished Contributor
sadkuh
Posts: 175
Registered: ‎03-04-2008
Message 2 of 6 (191 Views)

Re: N90°00'00"E 0.0000' Dynamic Label

11-12-2008 11:50 AM in reply to: ssigala
yea, I've ran into the same problem but I'm running Land Desktop 2007 with the Civil Companion and Raster Design, fully updated. I've been running into that issue for a few years now and I'm not sure about a fix other than try it again later.
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,177
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 3 of 6 (191 Views)

Re: N90°00'00"E 0.0000' Dynamic Label

11-14-2008 12:24 PM in reply to: ssigala


A work around for this problem is to select the label command from the dropdown menu rather than the right click menu. You won't ever see it fixed.





Allen

Member
jeff03064
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-03-2008
Message 4 of 6 (191 Views)

Re: N90°00'00"E 0.0000' Dynamic Label

12-12-2008 06:59 AM in reply to: ssigala
I've noticed that I have this same problem if I try to label lines immediately after I do a save. To "reset" things I go to Points--> Point Settings, then click OK in that dialog box. (other dropdowns may have similar results) After I do that the right-click line label routine seems to work. Once all my lines have been labeled correctly I disassociate them so they won't change. Labels--> Disassociate Labels... "All". Others may disagree with doing this but I've been burned by the Dynamic labels before and I don't trust them.
AutoCAD Map 3D 2012
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,177
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 5 of 6 (191 Views)

Re: N90°00'00"E 0.0000' Dynamic Label

12-12-2008 07:19 AM in reply to: ssigala
Glad to hear of another workaround. I just label with disassociated labels so I don't need to go through the disassociation process



Allen
*DougK
Message 6 of 6 (191 Views)

Re: N90°00'00"E 0.0000' Dynamic Label

12-15-2008 06:06 AM in reply to: ssigala

i am an other that agrees.

 

burned once, years ago, and have only used static
since.


--
DougK - An Equal Opportunity
Annoyer
-


style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">Others
may disagree with doing this but I've been burned by the Dynamic labels before
and I don't trust them.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.