AutoCAD Land Desktop

AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
rkmin
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎08-11-2004
Message 1 of 5 (1,163 Views)

LDDT 2007 - Surface Lock File

1163 Views, 4 Replies
12-14-2009 01:07 PM
In the DTM folder, in the folder containing my surface, there is a [surface name].lk# file that gets created whenever I'm in the project. When I close a drawing associated with that project, normally, the .lk# file disappears.

Sometimes, the .lk# remains and when I open the drawing again, it doesn't give me a message telling me that the surface is in use by some other user. So, I keep editing my surface without realizing that the lk# file was never deleted previously and so all my new edits to my surface does not take effect.

My autocad use to automatically delete the .lk# whenever I closed out of a drawing but now it doesn't. Is there some setting that I might have unknowingly changed?
Valued Contributor
daryl_santos_201
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎07-23-2009
Message 2 of 5 (1,163 Views)

Re: LDDT 2007 - Surface Lock File

12-15-2009 07:10 AM in reply to: rkmin
try removing the file lock manually from the project manager
Distinguished Contributor
rkmin
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎08-11-2004
Message 3 of 5 (1,163 Views)

Re: LDDT 2007 - Surface Lock File

01-06-2010 08:39 AM in reply to: rkmin
Hi daryl,

That's what I have been doing now but it just strikes me as odd that I never had to do this all of these years of using LDDT 2007 and now all of a sudden, this problem is happening. I don't understand what would be causing this.

Perhaps a permissions issue?
Valued Contributor
daryl_santos_201
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎07-23-2009
Message 4 of 5 (1,163 Views)

Re: LDDT 2007 - Surface Lock File

01-07-2010 08:38 AM in reply to: rkmin
Possibly, but you shouldnt be having that problem especially with pre existing drawings...are you up to date on all your service packs?
Valued Contributor
lstarbird
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎09-06-2007
Message 5 of 5 (915 Views)

Re: LDDT 2007 - Surface Lock File

11-28-2012 04:11 PM in reply to: rkmin

rkmin...sorry...I know this is an old post, but we're currently experiencing the same issue with just one user & it seems to be occuring each & every time they even select a surface or an alignment.  It sounded like you were experiencing it more frequently as well...do you recall what the resolution and/or cause was?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!