AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
rkmin
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎08-11-2004
Message 1 of 5 (1,154 Views)

LDDT 2007 - Surface Lock File

1154 Views, 4 Replies
12-14-2009 01:07 PM
In the DTM folder, in the folder containing my surface, there is a [surface name].lk# file that gets created whenever I'm in the project. When I close a drawing associated with that project, normally, the .lk# file disappears.

Sometimes, the .lk# remains and when I open the drawing again, it doesn't give me a message telling me that the surface is in use by some other user. So, I keep editing my surface without realizing that the lk# file was never deleted previously and so all my new edits to my surface does not take effect.

My autocad use to automatically delete the .lk# whenever I closed out of a drawing but now it doesn't. Is there some setting that I might have unknowingly changed?
Valued Contributor
daryl_santos_201
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎07-23-2009
Message 2 of 5 (1,154 Views)

Re: LDDT 2007 - Surface Lock File

12-15-2009 07:10 AM in reply to: rkmin
try removing the file lock manually from the project manager
Distinguished Contributor
rkmin
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎08-11-2004
Message 3 of 5 (1,154 Views)

Re: LDDT 2007 - Surface Lock File

01-06-2010 08:39 AM in reply to: rkmin
Hi daryl,

That's what I have been doing now but it just strikes me as odd that I never had to do this all of these years of using LDDT 2007 and now all of a sudden, this problem is happening. I don't understand what would be causing this.

Perhaps a permissions issue?
Valued Contributor
daryl_santos_201
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎07-23-2009
Message 4 of 5 (1,154 Views)

Re: LDDT 2007 - Surface Lock File

01-07-2010 08:38 AM in reply to: rkmin
Possibly, but you shouldnt be having that problem especially with pre existing drawings...are you up to date on all your service packs?
Valued Contributor
lstarbird
Posts: 58
Registered: ‎09-06-2007
Message 5 of 5 (906 Views)

Re: LDDT 2007 - Surface Lock File

11-28-2012 04:11 PM in reply to: rkmin

rkmin...sorry...I know this is an old post, but we're currently experiencing the same issue with just one user & it seems to be occuring each & every time they even select a surface or an alignment.  It sounded like you were experiencing it more frequently as well...do you recall what the resolution and/or cause was?

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.