AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Valued Contributor
grantt
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 1 of 3 (550 Views)

LDD 2007 & Windows 7

550 Views, 2 Replies
03-02-2010 12:51 PM
I have new machine running Windows 7. I have (I think) civil 3D 2010 installed and running. However I need to complete two projects in LDD 2007. My problem is it will not run and I have loaded & unloaded it 3 times. Any help would be grateful.
Tim Grant
Civil 3D 2014 SP1
Windows 7 Professional
Intel Core Quad Q9650 3.0 GHz
8 GB, 64-bit
Valued Contributor
rakfm
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎09-19-2005
Message 2 of 3 (550 Views)

Re: LDD 2007 & Windows 7

03-03-2010 01:53 PM in reply to: grantt
any cad file that has been opened in Civil 3D will not be useable in LDD2007 - i've worked around it by blocking everything and starting a new drawing - LDD should then recognize your project path/surfaces/etc.
New Member
plaas
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 3 of 3 (351 Views)

Re: LDD 2007 & Windows 7

04-30-2012 08:54 AM in reply to: grantt

So was there a fix?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!