AutoCAD Land Desktop

AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Valued Contributor
grantt
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎12-12-2003
Message 1 of 3 (551 Views)

LDD 2007 & Windows 7

551 Views, 2 Replies
03-02-2010 12:51 PM
I have new machine running Windows 7. I have (I think) civil 3D 2010 installed and running. However I need to complete two projects in LDD 2007. My problem is it will not run and I have loaded & unloaded it 3 times. Any help would be grateful.
Tim Grant
Civil 3D 2014 SP1
Windows 7 Professional
Intel Core Quad Q9650 3.0 GHz
8 GB, 64-bit
Valued Contributor
rakfm
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎09-19-2005
Message 2 of 3 (551 Views)

Re: LDD 2007 & Windows 7

03-03-2010 01:53 PM in reply to: grantt
any cad file that has been opened in Civil 3D will not be useable in LDD2007 - i've worked around it by blocking everything and starting a new drawing - LDD should then recognize your project path/surfaces/etc.
New Member
plaas
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 3 of 3 (352 Views)

Re: LDD 2007 & Windows 7

04-30-2012 08:54 AM in reply to: grantt

So was there a fix?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.