AutoCAD Land Desktop

AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Member
tphennessynyc
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-22-2009
Message 1 of 3 (1,478 Views)

Land Desktop - Alignments

1478 Views, 2 Replies
09-21-2012 07:15 AM

I have what I hope is a simple question; is there a way to generate a report in Land Desktop that would contain the coordinates of points as well the station and offsets from an alignment

*Expert Elite*
azrdgldr
Posts: 1,250
Registered: ‎01-09-2007
Message 2 of 3 (1,433 Views)

Re: Land Desktop - Alignments

10-01-2012 10:30 AM in reply to: tphennessynyc
Spoiler
I know you can do a Display Points from the Alignment pulldown to get your station and offsets, Cut and paste if necessary to a text file from your text screen.  Then I would create a group of such points and then print that for coordinate values.  As a whole like what you are asking I have not seen that option so I make do with the limitations of the software.  HTH.

 

Distinguished Mentor
TerryDotson
Posts: 512
Registered: ‎06-06-2010
Message 3 of 3 (1,428 Views)

Re: Land Desktop - Alignments

10-01-2012 01:28 PM in reply to: tphennessynyc

If you were to consider third party software, the MapWorks Points module will produce this report.  Works inside Land Desktop 2007-2009 and works directly with AECC Points & Alignments.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.