AutoCAD Land Desktop

AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Member
tphennessynyc
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-22-2009
Message 1 of 3 (1,466 Views)

Land Desktop - Alignments

1466 Views, 2 Replies
09-21-2012 07:15 AM

I have what I hope is a simple question; is there a way to generate a report in Land Desktop that would contain the coordinates of points as well the station and offsets from an alignment

*Expert Elite*
azrdgldr
Posts: 1,250
Registered: ‎01-09-2007
Message 2 of 3 (1,421 Views)

Re: Land Desktop - Alignments

10-01-2012 10:30 AM in reply to: tphennessynyc
Spoiler
I know you can do a Display Points from the Alignment pulldown to get your station and offsets, Cut and paste if necessary to a text file from your text screen.  Then I would create a group of such points and then print that for coordinate values.  As a whole like what you are asking I have not seen that option so I make do with the limitations of the software.  HTH.

 

Valued Mentor
TerryDotson
Posts: 495
Registered: ‎06-06-2010
Message 3 of 3 (1,416 Views)

Re: Land Desktop - Alignments

10-01-2012 01:28 PM in reply to: tphennessynyc

If you were to consider third party software, the MapWorks Points module will produce this report.  Works inside Land Desktop 2007-2009 and works directly with AECC Points & Alignments.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.