AutoCAD Land Desktop

AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Member
RoadGuyJ
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2013
Message 1 of 5 (720 Views)

Land Desktop 2009 - Vertical Transitions

720 Views, 4 Replies
10-15-2013 10:44 AM

Can anyone tell me an easy way to vertically transition the edge of pavement on a road cross section template to follow the existing ground elevation at that offset?

 

What I am trying to do is run a resurfacing template and match existing cross fall. I want my new edge of pavement to not only follow a horizontal alignment but a vertical one as well.

 

It's been years since I used this software (2007), I'm just getting my head back into it.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,521
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 5 (711 Views)

Re: Land Desktop 2009 - Vertical Transitions

10-16-2013 07:20 AM in reply to: RoadGuyJ

I haven't used LDT in about 5 years, longer for any section work, so this is all from dusty memories. IIRC, the template must be setup with VerticalTransition regions, then you can assign a profile to that region.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Member
RoadGuyJ
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2013
Message 3 of 5 (706 Views)

Re: Land Desktop 2009 - Vertical Transitions

10-16-2013 07:26 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Thanks Jeff, the template is setup right. I want to sample the edge of pavements with reference to the control centerline.

When creating separate profiles for the left and right edge of pavements there are slight discrepancies as these profiles are not sampled in referece to the CL.

 

Any other solutions?

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,521
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 4 of 5 (701 Views)

Re: Land Desktop 2009 - Vertical Transitions

10-16-2013 07:40 AM in reply to: RoadGuyJ
Sorry, that's all I've got at this time.
Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Member
RoadGuyJ
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2013
Message 5 of 5 (695 Views)

Re: Land Desktop 2009 - Vertical Transitions

10-16-2013 09:07 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Cheers,

 

The command is Superimpose Profiles. I see from other posts that there appears to be a bug with the command.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.