AutoCAD Land Desktop

AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Active Contributor
lsitnj
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-13-2006
Message 1 of 3 (1,102 Views)
Accepted Solution

hatching

1102 Views, 2 Replies
09-02-2011 04:44 AM

Gents,

How do I create hatching lets say of the building that does not fill the whole bldg but only 1 foot from the edge?

 

Thanks.

Offset an internal boundary at whatever distance you want.  Hatch the space between the offset & face.

 

Reid

Distinguished Mentor
OMCUSNR
Posts: 506
Registered: ‎04-28-2010
Message 2 of 3 (1,093 Views)

Re: hatching

09-02-2011 07:53 AM in reply to: lsitnj

Offset an internal boundary at whatever distance you want.  Hatch the space between the offset & face.

 

Reid

Homebuilt box: I5-2500k, MSI P67A-GD65, 12gig DDR3 1600 ram, ASUS ENGTX460 Video card, WD Velociraptor WD4500HLHX HD, Win 7 64 pro.
Active Contributor
lsitnj
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-13-2006
Message 3 of 3 (1,090 Views)

Re: hatching

09-02-2011 09:36 AM in reply to: OMCUSNR

It couldn't be easier. THey say that if you know how to laugh about yourself you will be happy all your life.

Kudos Reid

Thanks

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.