AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Contributor
JMont
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-07-2006
Message 1 of 4 (1,433 Views)

Cut-Fill Linetype

1433 Views, 3 Replies
06-07-2012 05:05 PM

I'm looking for a linetype to use for my cut-fill lines.  Any suggestions?

 

Autodesk Land Desktop 2004

Member
gilbert.grape61
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-08-2012
Message 2 of 4 (1,427 Views)

Re: Cut-Fill Linetype

06-08-2012 08:19 AM in reply to: JMont

Diffently phantom, it's the best to use for that.

Contributor
JMont
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-07-2006
Message 3 of 4 (1,424 Views)

Re: Cut-Fill Linetype

06-08-2012 10:23 AM in reply to: gilbert.grape61

Ok, but the one linetype I've seen used on many plans for cut-fill lines looks like this:

 

--------||--------||--------||--------||--------||--------

 

I tried creating this linetype myself but I can't get it exactly right.  I know others here at my work create this linetype manually by using the MEASURE command to place a block of an equals sign along their daylight polyline and trimming a bunch.  This seems way too hard.  I guess I'm just looking for a linetype of the above

Member
Tallboy44
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-10-2012
Message 4 of 4 (1,347 Views)

Re: Cut-Fill Linetype

08-18-2012 07:37 AM in reply to: JMont

Add the following to your ACAD.LIN file and choose "CUT-FILL" linetype:

 

*CUT-FILL,alias for CUT-FILL
A,.125,-.0625,.125,-.0625,.125,-.0625,.125,-.0625,.125,-.168,["||",LTYPETXT,S=0.112,R=0.0,X=-0.09,Y=-0.056],-.025

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.