Did you mean: 

cut and fill earth volume calculation

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
3329 Views, 5 Replies

cut and fill earth volume calculation

Hey guys,
I'm new to land development tool. I have been trying to calculate cut and fill volume of a contour area. Before jumping on to the project i practised most of the tutorial examples provided by the software tool.

i spent most of the time on tutorial 12 and 17 and learned how to prepare terrain modular and stratum e.t.c.

I understood the concept of creating surfaces, but FG.

My question is:

How to prepare future ground surface?

Here is what i did to prepare future ground.

I created a text file using notepad with the information of
number, northing, easting and elevation.
then i imported the points in to plan and also created the fg surface
using point file.

i followed the step by step of tutorial 12 and 17 to create the eg and fg surfaces.

when i execute the program using of the three methods, i'm getting an message of site not overlapped and sometimes an error message.

Please help me understand the concept of this future ground surface.

Thanks a lot

Raj
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous