AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Contributor
wllms59!
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-08-2011
Message 1 of 3 (685 Views)
Accepted Solution

Cross Sections

685 Views, 2 Replies
02-08-2011 01:02 PM

Hope I'm using the right DG this time.  Anyway, here goes...

 

I'm using AutoCAD Civil 3D Land Desktop Companion 2009.  When using the "Section Plot" > "All" menu, all my cross sections line up to the left in one column.  Is there any way for them to line up from the center?  That way when looking up the column, the centerline and stationings are in a row.

 

Thank you,

Linda

Thank you for your help!

Linda

Distinguished Mentor
OMCUSNR
Posts: 506
Registered: ‎04-28-2010
Message 2 of 3 (674 Views)

Re: Cross Sections

02-08-2011 09:12 PM in reply to: wllms59!

Linda,

 

Under the Cross Sections pull down, you'll need to explore the plotting settings.  There's settings for both the cross sections and the page layout.  I belive that the sections are inserted using the block that contains the section title and they align off of that.  I'm not sure you can get them to align to the alignment CL.

 

Play with both settings to get them close to what you need.

 

Reid

Homebuilt box: I5-2500k, MSI P67A-GD65, 12gig DDR3 1600 ram, ASUS ENGTX460 Video card, WD Velociraptor WD4500HLHX HD, Win 7 64 pro.
Contributor
wllms59!
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-08-2011
Message 3 of 3 (666 Views)

Re: Cross Sections

02-09-2011 06:10 AM in reply to: wllms59!

Thank you for your help!

Linda

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.