AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Contributor
becca12306
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎07-03-2007
Message 1 of 5 (547 Views)

corrupted hatch pattern

547 Views, 4 Replies
12-19-2007 05:28 AM
I have a hatch (Gravel) that for some reason just looks like a bunch of scribbles. It happens in all new drawings on everyone's computers. It looks ok in old drawings but if you take it out and re-hatch it become the scribble thing. Any ideas?
*wfb
Message 2 of 5 (547 Views)

Re: corrupted hatch pattern

12-19-2007 05:39 AM in reply to: becca12306
Try setting HPORIGIN to near the hatching area. You may currently be in
large X,Y coordinates.

Bill

wrote in message news:5804725@discussion.autodesk.com...
I have a hatch (Gravel) that for some reason just looks like a bunch of
scribbles. It happens in all new drawings on everyone's computers. It
looks ok in old drawings but if you take it out and re-hatch it become the
scribble thing. Any ideas?
Distinguished Contributor
auzzie2776
Posts: 1,275
Registered: ‎10-20-2006
Message 3 of 5 (547 Views)

Re: corrupted hatch pattern

12-19-2007 05:51 AM in reply to: becca12306
ive seen that before, heres what i do
draw a line at any angle except horizontal or vertical
set your ucs to be at that angle (type "ucs" "e")
then create your hatch

all should be good
Valued Contributor
eschreibeis
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎12-13-2005
Message 4 of 5 (547 Views)

Re: corrupted hatch pattern

12-20-2007 07:55 AM in reply to: becca12306
Just double click on the hatch, and in the hatch edit window in the lower left of the dialoge box, click set new origin, then just pick anywhere really close if not inside your hatch, poof... all better.
Active Contributor
nodink
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 5 of 5 (406 Views)

Re: corrupted hatch pattern

01-14-2014 02:07 PM in reply to: becca12306

In paperspace, I moved all my entities closer to 0,0 and re-hatch the area. That should do it.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.