AutoCAD Land Desktop

AutoCAD Land Desktop

Reply
Valued Contributor
lstarbird
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎09-06-2007
Message 11 of 19 (1,702 Views)

Re: Anyone using Land Desktop Companion 2009?

01-10-2011 08:24 AM in reply to: annw2

HI Annw2,

 

The discs were shipped to me under my subscription along with the Civil 3D 2009 discs.

 

Lena

Valued Contributor
lstarbird
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎09-06-2007
Message 12 of 19 (1,701 Views)

Re: Anyone using Land Desktop Companion 2009?

01-10-2011 08:28 AM in reply to: Partenheimer

Thanks Partenheimer,

 

If I understand the issue your describing, we may have seen this since LD 2005 around our office.  Basically, we could either open one file per each LD session OR open multiple files in Land Enabled Map.  If both LD and LEM were open at the same time, the LEM profile would get screwy, appear to load in LD & wouldn't load the LD functions.  We would correct this by simply reloading the LEM profile & have since gotten pretty used to just opening LD when we anticipate that we'll be using LD functions.

Valued Contributor
lstarbird
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎09-06-2007
Message 13 of 19 (1,700 Views)

Re: Anyone using Land Desktop Companion 2009?

01-10-2011 08:29 AM in reply to: tedb

 


tedb wrote:

NVIDIA Quadro FX 580


Cool...thanks Tedb

 

Valued Contributor
Partenheimer
Posts: 75
Registered: ‎01-29-2005
Message 14 of 19 (1,698 Views)

Re: Anyone using Land Desktop Companion 2009?

01-10-2011 08:48 AM in reply to: lstarbird

You'll find that in LDC 2008/2009, the AECOPEN command works with SDI=0. The command was modified from prior LDC versions and works in SDI=0 yet still only opens one drawing at a time. You may recall that in previous versions of LDC SDI was set to a value of 3. (See attached image)

 

The regular AutoCAD OPEN does not posses the same behavior and when used with SDI=0, results in multiple open drawings. That was an issue for us which we resolved with our "fix".

 

***************************************************************

    Autodesk Land Desktop cannot initialize when

there is more than one drawing open.  Please close all but one

drawing before continuing.

***************************************************************Old_SDI.JPG

 

Regards,

Michael Partenheimer

Distinguished Contributor
annw2
Posts: 1,342
Registered: ‎03-07-2006
Message 15 of 19 (1,688 Views)

Re: Anyone using Land Desktop Companion 2009?

01-10-2011 04:20 PM in reply to: lstarbird

Yes, since autodesk quit selling LDD you would have to have 'old' disks.  I hadn't realized you could still download if you have subscription.

Ann Wingert, P.E.
Member
narusha
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-21-2011
Message 16 of 19 (1,540 Views)

vertical alignment editor in LDC 2009 and windows 7

02-22-2011 12:04 AM in reply to: lstarbird

I am using Land Desktop Companion 2009 in Windows 7.  When I go to Edit Vertical Alignment from Profile pull down menu, it shows "Windows Explorer has stopped working" message. Although the Vertical Alignment Editor opens I cannot prepare "Reports" from the editor. I tried uninstalling Windows Explorer 9 and using Windows Explorer 8, but still does not work.

 

narusha

New Member
adengineering
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-16-2011
Message 17 of 19 (1,398 Views)

Re: Anyone using Land Desktop Companion 2009?

03-16-2011 06:06 PM in reply to: lstarbird

I loaded it on my laptop and my properties manager is blank.  Does anyone know how to fix this?

New Member
caw36
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-29-2011
Message 18 of 19 (921 Views)

Re: Anyone using Land Desktop Companion 2009?

12-29-2011 07:31 AM in reply to: adengineering

sorry i have a similiar problem recent ungrade to a new laptop with windows 7 (64-bit) and when i install ldc 2009 it installs but when i run it the menues are blank or shown as a ? mark and doesn't work. ldc 2009 has is great for creating boundrie surveys where the civil 3d is no as freindly to labeling those type of drawings. anyone has any ideas.

 

thanks

jason

New Member
ogpala
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-08-2010
Message 19 of 19 (909 Views)

Re: Anyone using Land Desktop Companion 2009?

12-29-2011 05:19 PM in reply to: lstarbird

Narusha, I am having exactly the same problem as you did in Win7. There is no issue with running it on Win XP (x86). I "googled" around and could not find any solution to the problem!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.