AutoCAD Freestyle (Read Only)
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is the aim of this project exactly ?

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Pangabada
432 Views, 2 Replies

What is the aim of this project exactly ?

Hi,

I'm a french landscape architect, and I work everyday with autocad to make my technical plans. In order to make good presentations of my works, I'm using other software like Corel Draw or Inkscape to import my dwg or dxf files and to give a good look to my plans. Project cooper seems to be the future solution for me, but I have some questions.

For now, the demo not allows paper size bigger than A3. Will the release version support any paper format ?
Which kind of data can we import in Cooper in the future ? Rasters, Vectors ? Format files ?

Is this software will be more or less the same thing that Google did with Layout that help to make presentations from SketchUp models ?

Thanks for answering, and good continuation.
2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
Anonymous
in reply to: Pangabada

Good question....I don't get it either.

For landscape work, have a look at Impression...it's excellent. Link below.

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/pc/index?id=9246650&siteID=123112

Cheers.

Ric Norris.

wrote in message news:6295831@discussion.autodesk.com...
Hi,

I'm a french landscape architect, and I work everyday with autocad to make
my technical plans. In order to make good presentations of my works, I'm
using other software like Corel Draw or Inkscape to import my dwg or dxf
files and to give a good look to my plans. Project cooper seems to be the
future solution for me, but I have some questions.

For now, the demo not allows paper size bigger than A3. Will the release
version support any paper format ?
Which kind of data can we import in Cooper in the future ? Rasters, Vectors
? Format files ?

Is this software will be more or less the same thing that Google did with