AutoCAD Freestyle

AutoCAD Freestyle

Reply
New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-18-2010
Post 1 of 6
Accepted Solution

Symbols

2292 Views, 5 Replies
10-05-2010 10:49 AM

Does anyone know if you can purchase architectural symbols which can be added to Freestyle?

We do not currently sell symbols which can be used with Freestyle.  That said, we may add some in future releases.  Are there specific symbols that you would like to see included?

 

Board Manager
140 Posts
5 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-15-2007
Post 2 of 6

Re: Symbols

10-05-2010 02:35 PM in reply to: Richard

We do not currently sell symbols which can be used with Freestyle.  That said, we may add some in future releases.  Are there specific symbols that you would like to see included?

 



Lisa Crounse
Sr. Product Manager
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-01-2010
Post 3 of 6

Re: Importing DWG Symbols

11-01-2010 09:26 AM in reply to: crounsl

 

Is there a way to import DWG symbols into my Freestyle Symbol Library?  Having a hard time doing so and would like to import restaurant equipment symbols that I already have rather than creating them all.  Appreciate any insight.

 

Thanks      

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2010
Post 4 of 6

Re: Symbols

11-13-2010 09:16 AM in reply to: Richard

i've just downloaded student version of freestyle and got the similar probelm. i need to import KNX symbols library in to the program and have no i idea how to do it.

New Member
2 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-18-2010
Post 5 of 6

Re: Symbols

11-13-2010 09:35 AM in reply to: Richard

I had the same problem trying to import Symbols from another CAD program, namely QuickCad and Turbo Cad.

AotoCAD Freestyle should expand their symbols, especially Architectural symbols. Just have to wait and see.

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-03-2010
Post 6 of 6

Re: Symbols

12-03-2010 01:16 PM in reply to: Richard

I would like to insert a symbol for a grand piano in my floorplan. I couldn't find one in your symbols library. Is there a way to load additional symbol libraries either from you or another vender for use with Freestyle?

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!