AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-11-2006
Post 1 of 9

View All Tool Sets in 2013 LT for MAC

636 Views, 8 Replies
01-10-2013 06:02 PM

Just switched from 2007 LT to 2013 LT for MAC.

 

Is there a way to view all the tool sets at one time, so you don't have to switch back and forth between "Getting Started", "Drafting" and "Annotation"? This just seems like a lot of extra steps.

 

Can you dock or attach the tools bars, as well?

 

No preview for printing?

*Expert Elite*
4,346 Posts
534 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Post 2 of 9

Re: View All Tool Sets in 2013 LT for MAC

01-10-2013 08:17 PM in reply to: ross1490

Hi,

 

In this cases AC LT for Mac differs from Windows version:

- you can not "split" Tool Sets palette,

- there are no toolbars in Mac version,

- on Mac you can use Preview.app (in Print dialog select from bottom left - "PDF" -> "Open PDF in Preview"

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-11-2006
Post 3 of 9

Re: View All Tool Sets in 2013 LT for MAC

01-11-2013 06:17 AM in reply to: maxim_k

Seems like this would be a basic option to split the palettes and lock them in a location.

*Expert Elite*
4,346 Posts
534 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Post 4 of 9

Re: View All Tool Sets in 2013 LT for MAC

01-11-2013 06:32 AM in reply to: ross1490

ross1490 wrote:

Seems like this would be a basic option to split the palettes and lock them in a location.


Sounds like request to developers.

 

Maxim

 

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-11-2006
Post 5 of 9

Re: View All Tool Sets in 2013 LT for MAC

01-11-2013 10:47 AM in reply to: maxim_k

Hope they're reading

Contributor UL!
Contributor
20 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
Post 6 of 9

Re: View All Tool Sets in 2013 LT for MAC

05-22-2013 03:22 AM in reply to: ross1490

Does anyone know if the option to lock palettes has been added to AutoCad LT 2013 for mac?

 

 

*Expert Elite*
4,346 Posts
534 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Post 7 of 9

Re: View All Tool Sets in 2013 LT for MAC

05-22-2013 04:08 AM in reply to: UL!

Hi,

 

Palettes functionality in AC LT 2013 is the same as in AC LT 2012/

What do you mean by "lock palettes"?

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Contributor UL!
Contributor
20 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
Post 8 of 9

Re: View All Tool Sets in 2013 LT for MAC

05-22-2013 04:37 AM in reply to: maxim_k
Every time I open Autocad the palettes are in different positions. A bit annoying, but I seem to remember that it was possible to lock the positions of the palettes on the screen in previous Autocad versions for PC.



Ulrike Kurth

James Lambert Architects Ltd.
50 Kingsway Place, Sans Walk
London EC1R 0LU

T: 020 7608 0833 F: 020 7608 0090
*Expert Elite*
4,346 Posts
534 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Post 9 of 9

Re: View All Tool Sets in 2013 LT for MAC

05-22-2013 06:34 AM in reply to: UL!

Hi Kurth,

 

There is no such option (lock position of floating palettes) in AC for Mac.

You can only lock palettes if you drag it to the screen edges:

 

Screen Shot 2013-05-22 at 17.31.46.png

 

But have to say, that in my case palettes in most cases stay as I leave them in previous AutoCAD session.


Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!