AutoCAD for Mac Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD for Mac Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD for Mac topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to snap to grips on boundaries of raster images in LT for Mac 2014.

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
joberline
3069 Views, 7 Replies

Unable to snap to grips on boundaries of raster images in LT for Mac 2014.

I just installed AutoCAD LT 2014 for Mac and am having trouble getting the grips to highlight (with OSNAPs on) so that I can scale or move a raster image by it's boundaries.  I'm an exhibit designer for a museum, so I insert a lot of images of artwork, scale, and move them around my drawings.

I just inserted a few images, and when I go try to move the object, I can't get the grips to highlight so that I can grab it from a corner or midpoint.  I am, however, able to grab the corners and pull them freehand, but this limits my accuracy greatly.

Is this a function that's disabled in LT?  Or is one of my settings off? 

(I've turned the grips on in Preferences, I've messed with my Imageframe settings, and I can't for the life of me figure out what I'm doing wrong.)

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
maxim_k
in reply to: joberline

Welcome to the Autodesk Forums!

Hi,

For inserted raster images in AutoCAD (any version) you should have 4 grips on the corner of the image. System variables related to image frame should be:

IMAGEFRAME=1

FRAMESELECTION=1

FRAME=3

You can scale image proportionally with these grips. Do you see grips at the corners of the image when you select it?

In AutoCAD you can not have grips on the middle points of the image.

Maxim

Do you find the posts helpful? "LIKE" these posts!
Have your question been answered successfully? Click 'ACCEPT SOLUTION' button.

Maxim Kanaev
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | Linkedin

Etiquette and Ground Rules of Autodesk Community
Message 3 of 8
joberline

Hi Maxim,