AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
Member
mawelby
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-23-2007
Message 1 of 7 (2,536 Views)
Accepted Solution

The PMP folder was not found ...

2536 Views, 6 Replies
08-30-2011 04:31 AM

Just installed the 2012 trial and cannot get it to export a PDF to the desktop. 

 

The error in the log is:

 

ERROR: Unable to create the requested media size as a custom size.

 

Sheet: test-A2 - Error(s) Did Not Plot

 

File: /Users/Mark/Desktop/test.dwg

Category name: 

Page setup: 

Device name: 

Plot file path: 

Paper size: 

 

ERROR: The PMP folder was not found and is required for custom paper size creation. 

 

ERROR: Internal error attempting to create custom paper size. 

 

 

Has anyone else had this issue?

 

Looks like it cannot write to the file/access the folder...

 

I had this issue after installing AUTOCAD on my MAC.

 

After many hours of frustration, I figured out the issue. Paper Size in relation to printer. (even though I want printing from this machine)

 

I am plotting 24" x 72" -- All you have to do is create a papers size that is the EXACT size you are loking ot plot.

 

After creating the paper size for the PLOT SIZE, the errors went away. I am now able to plot with ZERO errors.

 

Hope this helps.

New Member
abdul31
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-13-2011
Message 2 of 7 (2,498 Views)

Re: The PMP folder was not found ...

11-13-2011 07:31 AM in reply to: mawelby

Hey,

 

I have the same problem.

Try with these settings:

 

File Format : pdf

What to Export : Display

Page Setup : Override

 

or 

 

File Format : pdf

What to Export : Extents

Page Setup : Override (A4)

 

They should work

 

Good Luck

New Member
veronicatutu
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-21-2012
Message 3 of 7 (2,342 Views)

Re: The PMP folder was not found ...

04-21-2012 06:58 AM in reply to: mawelby

Hi there,

I'm having the same problem when trying to plot some 11X17 sheets.

Where do I change these setting?

Thanks a lot!

 

New Member
schomberger
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-10-2012
Message 4 of 7 (2,251 Views)

Re: The PMP folder was not found ...

07-10-2012 10:14 AM in reply to: mawelby

I have had the same trouble.  I can plot single sheet PDFs but not multiple sheets.

 

I got around this by Exporting to PDF.  Pick the File pulldown, pick export.  In the dialogue box give It a name, (at the top), Below choose PDF Files under File format, under what to export choose All Layouts and under Page setup choose Current.

 

This should create a multiple sheet PDF file that uses the proper sheet settings.

 

Make sure you specifiy the right folder so you can find the PDF you just made when you want to email it or save it to a disk.

 

Good luck

Active Member
Jake333
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-03-2012
Message 5 of 7 (2,007 Views)

Re: The PMP folder was not found ...

12-03-2012 10:32 AM in reply to: mawelby

I had this issue after installing AUTOCAD on my MAC.

 

After many hours of frustration, I figured out the issue. Paper Size in relation to printer. (even though I want printing from this machine)

 

I am plotting 24" x 72" -- All you have to do is create a papers size that is the EXACT size you are loking ot plot.

 

After creating the paper size for the PLOT SIZE, the errors went away. I am now able to plot with ZERO errors.

 

Hope this helps.

New Member
domenick5987
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 6 of 7 (1,927 Views)

Re: The PMP folder was not found ...

01-03-2013 11:31 AM in reply to: Jake333

Finally!

 

Thank you, I've been looking for an answer for this too long. Thanks for your post!

Active Contributor
sarra.cenia
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
Message 7 of 7 (522 Views)

Re: The PMP folder was not found ...

05-07-2014 08:04 PM in reply to: Jake333

I know this is an old thread, but where do you have to change the paper size? I have a paper size assigned through pagesetup, and when I go to publish there isn't another place to change it. I assumed it would just use the paper size from pagesetup.

Using Autocad LT for Mac 2013 on Mavericks
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.