AutoCAD for Mac Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD for Mac Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD for Mac topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SP3 Bricked AutoCAD LT 2013 for Mac

32 REPLIES 32
SOLVED
Message 1 of 33
astute4u
1370 Views, 32 Replies

SP3 Bricked AutoCAD LT 2013 for Mac

I'm currently running AutoCAD LT 2013 for Mac (3.4ghz i7 processor; 8 GB 1600 mhz DDR3 RAM) using OS 10.9.5 (Maverick).  I've been running it for two years with no issues, until this evening.  I was working on a drawing and I received a notice that I should upgrade to Service Pack 3.  I wrapped up my drawing, and before starting my next drawing I began the update.  After it was installed, I clicked on the icon to get started on the next drawing and the splash screen comes up for the standard few seconds and then disappears, and nothing.  No warnings, no messages...nothing.  I've tried rebooting, and I'm out of ideas.  I would rather not uninstall and reinstall, and looking through some of the other posts it might not solve the problem especially since I only have one seat (licence).  My business has been shut down as a result of service pack 3 bricking my software.  

PLEASE HELP!

32 REPLIES 32
Message 2 of 33
maxim_k
in reply to: astute4u

Welcome to Autodesk Forums!

Hi,

Could you post System.log contents (form Console.app) from the moment when you click on AutoCAD icon in the Dock till it stops to show activity?

If you are using AutoCAD LT on Mavericks (not on Yosemite) you can try to reinstall it with removing your settings during uninstalling. This will reset AutoCAD.
Than you can apply SP2 and SP3 again.

Maxim

Do you find the posts helpful? "LIKE" these posts!
Have your question been answered successfully? Click 'ACCEPT SOLUTION' button.

Maxim Kanaev
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | Linkedin

Etiquette and Ground Rules of Autodesk Community
Message 3 of 33
astute4u
in reply to: maxim_k