AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
New Member
lc2288
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-06-2012
Message 1 of 3 (206 Views)

Running ACAD 2012 on 2008 unibody MacBooks, is it possible?

206 Views, 2 Replies
01-06-2012 10:27 PM

There's no way I could get AutoCAD 2012 for Mac to run on a late 2008 aluminium unibody macbook (model 5,1) with 2GB of ram is there?

 

Note: I tried it just crashes. It seems to check the specs and then crash with no error message.

 

The 2011 verson worked just fine.

New Member
mcraren
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-23-2011
Message 2 of 3 (168 Views)

Re: Running ACAD 2012 on 2008 unibody MacBooks, is it possible?

01-26-2012 12:21 PM in reply to: lc2288
Try upgrading your RAM. I have a 2008 running 2012 with 8GB of RAM. It's easy as taking the back off and inserting new sticks (cheap too). Haven't had any issues so far. If you have lion, don't forget to run appropriate updates/patches for AutoCAD.
New Member
lc2288
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-06-2012
Message 3 of 3 (164 Views)

Re: Running ACAD 2012 on 2008 unibody MacBooks, is it possible?

01-26-2012 12:51 PM in reply to: mcraren

Funny you should mention that. I just bought an 8GB RAM upgrade and it just came in today we'll see how it runs once I install it.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.