AutoCAD for Mac Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD for Mac Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD for Mac topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PROBLEMS WITH AUTOCAD 2013 MACBOOK PRO RETINA 15'

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
3205 Views, 3 Replies

PROBLEMS WITH AUTOCAD 2013 MACBOOK PRO RETINA 15'

Hi, I'm a student of Italian architecture. I have serious problems with Autocad 2013 student version on my mac. He 's gone three times in assistance without understanding what the problem was, I read in this forum of people who own mac with constant flickering and graphics problems and only now I realize that it may be because of your program. I can not help but use it but at the same time after having spent so much money to buy a Macbook Pro 15 Retina 'I find myself having less than a year after a computer unusable and slow. What is the solution and why the mac is not compatible with a program apparently created for him? I really hope to solve because without Autocad my studies are really compromised.
thanks
Giulia

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
aveljovic
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi there, 

I too am a student using AutoCAD Mac 2014 and had a similar issue with my Late 2013 15inch MacBook Retina, where the graphics flicker when I hover the dock. It distorted the icons when zoomed over the dock applications. I don't know if that's happened to you but I just reinstalled the program and it fixed the issue. 

Hope that helps you, 

Aljosa

Message 3 of 4
Anonymous
in reply to: aveljovic