AutoCAD for Mac Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD for Mac Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD for Mac topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plotter issue and how to rotate a CAD drawing

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
paxman.steve
527 Views, 7 Replies

Plotter issue and how to rotate a CAD drawing

I have Autocad LT 2014 and use a macbook pro mid 12 with Yosemite Beta 5.

Firstly I have not had any issues with the OS X as far a I am aware. I am self taught over the last 6 months and need to create very basic 2D drawings for my business and have managed to muddle through so far.

Plotting - On some drawings when I plot them to PDF and save to desktop, random lines on the drawing are missing. whether having drawn them in model space or paper space. I have inserted a crane block and the outline of the crane will be missing in PDF, yet the internal lines will be there.. If I send to the CAD office at work it will open fine for them. So I am not sure its a layer problem. They are not sure why.

Rotation - Some drawings sent to me are at 45 deg and the cursor is Red and Green. I really only need to see the drawing at 90 deg on the page and plot the same. How can I alter the DWG and rotate it. I can of course highlight and rotate, but is there a way to set the drawing properly so when I plot it is correct ?.

Apologies if this is kindergarton stuff.

Cheers Steve

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
maxim_k
in reply to: paxman.steve

Hi Steve,

Not sure about your first question: are your college able to see lines that are missing in PDF file on your Mac on their Mac in the same PDF?

About the sexing question: you can try to set view to plan with PLAN command: type it at the command prompt and hit Return twice.

Maxim

Do you find the posts helpful? "LIKE" these posts!
Have your question been answered successfully? Click 'ACCEPT SOLUTION' button.

Maxim Kanaev
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | Linkedin