AutoCAD for Mac Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD for Mac Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD for Mac topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

osnap toggle?

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
chrisrak
6489 Views, 10 Replies

osnap toggle?

Hi is there an acad for mac 2011 command key for osnap on/off. I'm new to mac and the f number  keys dont seem to  work for this kind of thing anymore. Is there something like command L (which I found for ortho on/off) but for osnap on/off?

cheers

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
maxim_k
in reply to: chrisrak

Hi,

For Osnap toggle you can use Fn+F3 combination (on MacBooks), or you can configure behavior of function keys in Mac OS System preferences:

Screen shot 2011-03-24 at 15.25.00.png

If you want, you can read more about Shortcut Keys in AutoCAD for Mac in my blog: Default Keyboard Shortcuts in AutoCAD for Mac.

HTH

Maxim

Do you find the posts helpful? "LIKE" these posts!
Have your question been answered successfully? Click 'ACCEPT SOLUTION' button.

Maxim Kanaev
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | Linkedin

Etiquette and Ground Rules of Autodesk Community
Message 3 of 11
katie1994
in reply to: maxim_k

Hi, I have been trying to solve this too. I have discovered that you cannot toggle the F3 and F8 commands during an action, only before you begin the action.

Message 4 of 11
HawkAIA
in reply to: katie1994

The F3 and F8 keys are broken in Autocad for Mac 2012.  Apparently the programmers are working on a fix. You can select the little icon in the status bar to toggle Osnap, as F3 simply does not work.  For Ortho, you can use CMD + L transparently, which is not quite as convenient at F8, but is not bad.  For F6 (coords), you have to use the command line.