AutoCAD for Mac Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD for Mac Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD for Mac topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Open Drawing - Not and Educational Product Drawing???

16 REPLIES 16
Message 1 of 17
macabyte
17973 Views, 16 Replies

Open Drawing - Not and Educational Product Drawing???

Giday there I have downloaded "Autocad" for mac and have activated it as a student.

Now when I start the program I receive an error message.

"The drawing file being opened was not created by a productfrom an

Autodesk Education Suite.If you save this drawing, it will always be

plotted with the following plot stamp.

PRODUCED BY AN AUTODESK EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT

It is recommended the you save this drawing with a different name.

Sorry but I'm totally new to this - where do I go to change this?

Thanks in advance for your help.

16 REPLIES 16
Message 2 of 17
d-web
in reply to: macabyte

If the drawing you are opening in the educational version was created by a regular Autocad product, the educational version will add the PRODUCED BY AN AUTODESK EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT plot stamp when it's saved. if you don't want to have that permanently added to the original file, you need to change the name as you save. Then the original drawing file can be opened with other Autocad products without having the PRODUCED BY AN AUTODESK EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT plot stamp added

I don't believe there is any way to change that. 

Message 3 of 17
macabyte

Thanks for the reply. This is not one of my drawings as I have not done anything in the program as yet. This is the very first thing that comes up before the program starts. If I am unable to change this, annoying as it is, then I will have to persevere with it. Like is said "it only happens when I launch the program.

Message 4 of 17
pendean