AutoCAD for Mac Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD for Mac Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD for Mac topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Mac version

14 REPLIES 14
Message 1 of 15
Anonymous
711 Views, 14 Replies

New to Mac version

I recently switched to the Mac version of Acad LT (2013) and am finding that the commands seem to hang a little.  Coming from having used always the latest PC where there was no hesitation whatsoever, I find this a bit annoying eventhough I'm not using Acad on a regular basis as I used to (I'm a semi-retired architect).  I did run the PC version of Acad LT 2011 on Parallels for a while where the delays between entering commands and seeing it happen on the screen were much worse, so I thought that a native Mac version might eliminate this problem.  I'm running on a fairly new MacbookPro (i5 processor, 8gb ram), and frankly I really like the interface of the Mac version, but wonder if anyone can shed light on these delays (I've been using Autocad since R12 so tend to go pretty fast 🙂

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
maxim_k
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi,

Do you see the delays in all files (even in new, just created)?

Do you have Xrefs in DWG file, where you experience delays?

Maxim

Do you find the posts helpful? "LIKE" these posts!
Have your question been answered successfully? Click 'ACCEPT SOLUTION' button.

Maxim Kanaev
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | Linkedin

Etiquette and Ground Rules of Autodesk Community
Message 3 of 15
Anonymous
in reply to: maxim_k

I WAS working on a file with LOTS of XREF's that was created in the full version of ACAD, so I closed that and opened a new drawing, but the delays are not changed.  For instance if I type in "EX" for extend (in a new drawing), it takes a second or two for that to show up on my screen, so for every command I type in, there is that pause.....

Message 4 of 15
maxim_k