AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
Member
voight.chad
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-17-2013
Message 1 of 7 (609 Views)

My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

609 Views, 6 Replies
01-17-2013 09:47 PM

I can't open the "Enhanced Attributes Editor" dialog box. I wasn't able to solve it and learned I can use the properties inspector to change my block attributes (annoying but gets it done).

 

Now, I'm trying to open the "Edit Page Setup" dialog box and it won't open either. Both times it's almost as if it's about to open, everything turns grey and no dialog box pops up. Where did they go? Is this a glitch? 

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,069
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 7 (587 Views)

Re: My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

01-19-2013 05:19 AM in reply to: voight.chad

Hi,

 

What version of AutoCAD do you use?

You have to quit AutoCAD, delete AutoCAD preferences file from "~/Library/Preferences" folder:

 

com.autodesk.AutoCAD.R18.1.ACAD-9031.409.plist - for AC 2011

com.autodesk.AutoCAD.R18.2.ACAD-A032.409.plist - for AC 2012

com.autodesk.AutoCAD.R19.0.ACAD-B032.409.plist - for AC 2013

 

Maxim

 

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
voight.chad
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-17-2013
Message 3 of 7 (581 Views)

Re: My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

01-19-2013 01:47 PM in reply to: maxim_k

I have AutoCad 2013 for Mac

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,069
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 4 of 7 (576 Views)

Re: My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

01-19-2013 06:20 PM in reply to: voight.chad
Have you tried to delete preferences file and start AutoCAD? What results do you have?

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
voight.chad
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-17-2013
Message 5 of 7 (568 Views)

Re: My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

01-20-2013 10:39 AM in reply to: maxim_k

hmmmm... I went to library/preferences and could not find the file that I was suppose to delete. I opened up every folder in the preferences file as well.

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,069
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 6 of 7 (557 Views)

Re: My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

01-21-2013 02:05 AM in reply to: voight.chad

Which "Library" folder you browse?

You should look for AC preferences file in Library folder inside your Home folder (BTW - it is hidden by default, you have to hold Option key when you open Go menu in Finder to see Library folder.

 

Sorry if I obfuscated you, but you can simply to try "Reset application options" from Application tab of AutoCAD preferences.

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Employee
wei503
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎05-13-2009
Message 7 of 7 (551 Views)

Re: My Dialog Boxes/Windows will not open

01-21-2013 06:34 PM in reply to: voight.chad

This issue was already fixed in AutoCAD 2013 for Mac SP1 and AutoCAD 2012 for Mac SP3. Please check if you have the latest update installed. You can click menu AutoCAD > check for updates to install updates.


Thanks,
Wei

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!