AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
New Member
337x3l
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-27-2012
Message 1 of 4 (181 Views)

Materials

181 Views, 3 Replies
09-27-2012 08:24 AM

I have not been able to attach materials to my parts.  The materials browser is empty and I can't get it to add materials.  

 

I have typed the search path to the materials file into it but to no avail.

 

I know it's easy and I'll feel foolish when I get the answer but until then I'm just frustrated.

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,726
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 4 (168 Views)

Re: Materials

09-27-2012 01:20 PM in reply to: 337x3l
Hi,
Are you really can not see any materials in Material browser? There should be only one material library- Autodesk Material library, which is collapsed, when you open Material browser at first time.
In AC for Mac you couldn't create your own materials or edit existing.
Could you post screenshpt of Myerial browser?

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


New Member
337x3l
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-27-2012
Message 3 of 4 (164 Views)

Re: Materials

09-27-2012 03:24 PM in reply to: maxim_k
My default drawing. How do I activate the Materials Browser?
*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 3,726
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 4 of 4 (160 Views)

Re: Materials

09-27-2012 07:38 PM in reply to: 337x3l
With RMAT command, or Cmd+8 shortcut

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.