AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
New Member
337x3l
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-27-2012
Message 1 of 4 (191 Views)

Materials

191 Views, 3 Replies
09-27-2012 08:24 AM

I have not been able to attach materials to my parts.  The materials browser is empty and I can't get it to add materials.  

 

I have typed the search path to the materials file into it but to no avail.

 

I know it's easy and I'll feel foolish when I get the answer but until then I'm just frustrated.

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,173
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 4 (178 Views)

Re: Materials

09-27-2012 01:20 PM in reply to: 337x3l
Hi,
Are you really can not see any materials in Material browser? There should be only one material library- Autodesk Material library, which is collapsed, when you open Material browser at first time.
In AC for Mac you couldn't create your own materials or edit existing.
Could you post screenshpt of Myerial browser?

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


New Member
337x3l
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-27-2012
Message 3 of 4 (174 Views)

Re: Materials

09-27-2012 03:24 PM in reply to: maxim_k
My default drawing. How do I activate the Materials Browser?
*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,173
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 4 of 4 (170 Views)

Re: Materials

09-27-2012 07:38 PM in reply to: 337x3l
With RMAT command, or Cmd+8 shortcut

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.