AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
Member
johnrwd
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-25-2010
Message 1 of 5 (819 Views)

Loading ctb files

819 Views, 4 Replies
02-08-2013 08:40 AM

Hi there,

 

I'm aware of issues creating/editing ctb files in AutoCAD for Mac. So I thought I'd try working with a standard (AIA Standard.ctb) to save myself some hassle. But unfortunately when I try to follow the steps which other people seem to use (Page Setup > Advanced > Name: Reveal in Finder) Finder fails to open.

 

I've located what I think is the correct folder on the AutoCAD package (...UserDataCache\roaming\Plotters\Plot Styles) and saved my plot styles there but alas, still not showing on the drop down menu in page setup.

 

HELP!!! This is driving me potty!

 

John :smileyhappy:

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,088
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 5 (807 Views)

Re: Loading ctb files

02-08-2013 11:05 PM in reply to: johnrwd

Hi John,

 

Which version of AutoCAD for Mac do you use?

If it is AutoCAD 2011 for Mac, you can put CTB file to "~//Library/Application Support/Autodesk/roaming/AutoCAD 2011/R18.1/enu/Plotters/Plot Styles" folder ("Library" folder inside your Home folder.)

 

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
johnrwd
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-25-2010
Message 3 of 5 (790 Views)

Re: Loading ctb files

02-10-2013 01:08 AM in reply to: maxim_k

It is indeed 2011. I've saved the ctb files into the location you gave - a much easier location to access so will have to remember that - but I'm afraid they still don't show in the 'name' field in 'plot styles > advanced' and 'reveal in finder' still isn't doing any thing for me.

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,088
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 4 of 5 (783 Views)

Re: Loading ctb files

02-10-2013 11:44 AM in reply to: johnrwd
Did you restart AutoCAD after you add CTB files? Also, please, ensure that you installed all 3 Updates to AutoCAD 2011.
Unfortunately I don't have AutoCAD 2011 on my Mac, and can not test your problem.

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
johnrwd
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-25-2010
Message 5 of 5 (756 Views)

Re: Loading ctb files

02-15-2013 06:10 AM in reply to: maxim_k

Thanks for your ideas.

 

Restarted: yes.

 

Updates: I have just checked & installed updates 2 & 3. They weren't on there before. Unfortunately it hasn't solved my problem. The 'reveal in finder' is not opening finder.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!