AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

AutoCAD for Mac General Discussion

Reply
Member
Kromo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-29-2013
Message 1 of 7 (1,886 Views)

Export layout to model in AutoCAD 2013 for MAC

1886 Views, 6 Replies
07-29-2013 04:42 AM

Hi, I'm new on this forum so correct me and excuse me if I am asking something stupid in the wrong place.

I recently began working with AutoCAD 2013 on a MAC(used to work on Microsoft Windows), but I really can't find the option for exporting my layout(with viewports and all) to model(dwg-file). 

 

Can someone help me please??

 

If you guys need some more information, please let me know.

 

Thanks for the effort.

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,173
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 2 of 7 (1,872 Views)

Re: Export layout to model in AutoCAD 2013 for MAC

07-29-2013 07:35 AM in reply to: Kromo
Welcome to Autodesk Forums!

If you mean EXPORTLAYOUT command, than it is unavailable in AutoCAD for Mac (unfortunately)

Maxim
Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
Kromo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-29-2013
Message 3 of 7 (1,861 Views)

Re: Export layout to model in AutoCAD 2013 for MAC

07-30-2013 02:10 AM in reply to: maxim_k

Indeed, that's exactly what I mean Maxim. Thanks for the respons.

For now, I made a seperate drawing using WBLOCK in modelspace for the lines I wanted to export.

 

Does someone maybe know a simple tric for doing something like this WITH the layout?

 

greetz

*Expert Elite*
maxim_k
Posts: 4,173
Registered: ‎07-22-2010
Message 4 of 7 (1,858 Views)

Re: Export layout to model in AutoCAD 2013 for MAC

07-30-2013 03:09 AM in reply to: Kromo

Hi,

 

I have CHSPACE.lsp created in 1992 by Gary Calwell in my collection (it works with AutoCAD for Mac), you can try to use it for your needs:

 

CHSPACE allows entities that have been drawn in paper space to be moved to
model space and visa versa.  Tilemode must be set to 0 otherwise an error
message is given and the program terminates.  This program works by making
a block of the desired entities and then inserting them, exploded into the
desired space.  Consequently it is easy to change the insertion point, and
scale of the entities in the new space.

 

I attached ZIP archive with CHSPACE routine.

 

HTH

Maxim

Architect
MARSS

MacACAD | MARSS


Member
Kromo
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-29-2013
Message 5 of 7 (1,813 Views)

Re: Export layout to model in AutoCAD 2013 for MAC

08-09-2013 07:42 AM in reply to: maxim_k

Tnx Maxim!

I will give it a try and I will let you know if it is working with me.

 

Greetings.

Member
okeeffe.e
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-14-2014
Message 6 of 7 (1,133 Views)

Re: Export layout to model in AutoCAD 2013 for MAC

02-14-2014 10:02 AM in reply to: Kromo

Hi,

 

Did you find a solution for exporting a paper space print file from Auto CAD LT, without exporting the information contained in model space?

 

I am trying to send 'dwg' files to a consultant and I'd like to export only the exported information in the 'layout' to be printed in paper space to keep the file tidy.

 

I'm using ACAD LT 2014 on MAC.

 

Thanks in advance for responses. 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,640
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 7 of 7 (1,113 Views)

Re: Export layout to model in AutoCAD 2013 for MAC

02-16-2014 05:35 PM in reply to: Kromo
Not in LT for MAC: sorry.
Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.